We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Wonderful!””
other travellers have booked this property
Rent the entire middle floor of the historic Georgian Lodge with its own flagpole!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rent the entire middle floor of the historic Georgian Lodge with its own flagpole!
Illuminated vanity mirror Bedroom window with original wooden shutters and iron closing bar
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Rent the entire middle floor of the historic Georgian Lodge with its own flagpole!
Illuminated vanity mirror
Bedroom window with original wooden shutters and iron closing bar
Dimmable lights in living room
Watch people going about their busy lives
Galley kitchen
Apartment overlooks the River Avon
Best view of the town's ancient Blind House
Cycle or walk all the way into Bath along the beautiful Kennet & Avon canal
Sit down, relax and decide where to visit the following day.
Not sure how old the dresser is!
Living room; watch the world go by outside the window - or just watch Netflix on the TV!
Galley kitchen with integrated washing machine / tumble dryer
Feature fireplace in master bedroom
Wardrobe in master bedroom
Double bed mattress in master bedroom is handsprung and topped with memory foam
Bathroom with rain shower over the bath
Bathroom
Rain shower
Arched windows in rear bedroom
Rear bedroom overlooks the communal courtyard
Twin beds in the rear bedroom
Twin bed mattresses in rear bedroom are handsprung and topped with memory foam
Dimmable bedroom lights
Original wooden shutters with iron closers
Open plan living room / kitchen
Living room windows with best view of Bradford-on-Avom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bradford-on-Avon, Wiltshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Fisher-Pr...
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Wonderful!””
Reviewed 12 October 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were made to feel very welcome by Hans who showed us around the apartment. The Georgian Lodge apartment is truly fabulous, smart, clean, modern and in a lovely location. There was bread, milk, juice, water, tea etc a nice touch. The listing is very accurate and we would look at staying in the apartment again if we were in the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serena H
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic !”
Reviewed 9 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

A simply fantastic stay ! ...Great hosts . Great apartment . Great location . Great town . Great welcome pack . And great flagpole . Quite simply we could find nothing to fault. Highly recommended - and we really hope to get back ourselves on day.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William C
Mountain View, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful stay in Bradford-on-Avon”
Reviewed 9 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Hans and Jackie were very flexible and helpful even though we arrived quite late, and likewise when we departed late on the last day. The apartments are fantastic -- modern, and very comfortable. Hans and Jackie made sure we were stocked with basic provisions for breakfast, which we appreciated very much. If you're visiting the Bath area, I would highly recommend a stay in Bradford-on-Avon. It's a lovely little town. We spent the last day wandering along the Avon and through the town. Definitely make time to stop at the tea room just adjacent to the apartments!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hospitality of the hosts!
Liked least: Having to leave after only two days
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VacationL...
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“Old, Historic Charm with Modern Convenience- Absolutely Wonderful!”
Reviewed 9 October 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Our stay at the Georgian Lodge was wonderful! The apartment has been recently renovated and the furnishings and décor are lovely. The apartment was clean, and the bedding was very comfortable. The view from the living room and Master bedroom looks onto the beautiful river and the picturesque bridge and town. The view from the 2nd bedroom looks onto a nice little courtyard. Bradford-on-Avon was a delight and gave us easy access to visit Bath, Salisbury, and Stonehenge. Hans and Jackie were very personable and did a great job in orienting us to the apartment and to places to eat and shop. We found the listing description to be accurate. The only disappointment we had was in not being able to stay longer!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Det1953
Paris
2 reviews
“Enchanting riverside location”
Reviewed 9 October 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This was a great place to stay. The town is beautiful and the accommodation at the Georgian Lodge, located at the centre of town on the river, is impeccable. Hans met us and helped us with our luggage as well as explaining everything we needed to know. It was a warm and friendly welcome , just as his email suggested it would be. He provided recommendations for places to eat , which turned out to be first class. We truly enjoyed our stay in this beautiful historic town don't miss the walk to the tithe barn used in the filming of Wolf Hall. This is a great place from which to explore further afield

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing