We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This was a surprise package, location, location...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 10 Tory

The view from the bottom of the landscaped garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The view from the bottom of the landscaped garden
Down to the herb garden for afternoon tea by the honeysuckle A view up Tory
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
The view from the bottom of the landscaped garden
Down to the herb garden for afternoon tea by the honeysuckle
A view up Tory
Cook in the well-equipped kitchen if you can't decide on where to go.
The stable door open on a summer evening
A window seat with a view
Laura Ashley cushions and a fresh posy
Down the steps to Middle Rank to enjoy the award winning gardens
Light the lantern for a romantic candlelit evening
The perfect spot for breakfast and a paper.
Dicentra 'Bleeding heart' in the summer
Bradford on Avon in all it's glory!
Visit in Autumn for the best time to visit the Arboretum
Another glimpse of the town from further up Tory
Afternoon tea at home!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bradford-on-Avon, Wiltshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Cimmie96
Perth, Australia
1 review
“This was a surprise package, location, location, location.”
Reviewed 10 July 2015 for a stay in April 2015

The description of this little place does not do it justice. It was such a surprise to arrive and find the location high on a hill over looking the town. The views, the surrounding little weavers' cottages, the history, the gardens and the people were a complete bundle to make up your surprise package.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark H
Cheshire
Level 6 Contributor
530 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 248 helpful votes
“Special location”
Reviewed 5 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This is in one of the most special locations which I have ever stayed in - the rows of houses without roads are quiet and elegant, with small, pretty gardens and great views. It is hard to escape from the cliche that it is like stepping back in time...
Inside, the decor and artwork are a delight; elegant, cosy and welcoming. It is well equipped, too.
There are some practical issues which people probably need to be aware of:
the walk from the car isn't great on a rainy day - mainly because it is a bit steep and slippy with a big case
the bed is a bit hard to get into on one side, too, as it is against the wall
some more reading lights wouldn't go amiss.
But I'd have no hesitation in recommending this place - and would love to stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Bed access, shower, lack of reading lights.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda F
Tucson, Arizona, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A wonderful place to stay in an enchanting town”
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

10 Tory was our "home" for a week while my family explored southeastern England and Wales. Our kids are 12 and 9 years old so we just barely fit in the two rooms, but we were very thankful for the luxuries of the patio area, kitchenette, and clothes washer. Staying in a weaver's cottage was an adventure in itself! The hike from the train station involved steep hills, narrow stairways, and walkways through impossible terraced gardens which the kids enjoyed conquering (the walk from the parking lot at the top of the hill is both less exciting and less exhausting; get a cab from the train station if climbing the hill with luggage is too daunting). Every morning we enjoyed the glorious view with our tea and coffee (provided) before setting out for the day. The train ride to Bath is very easy and we also took the train to Cardiff. We got a car and drove about 45 minutes to Stonehenge and made a loop from there to Avebury and Lacock. Bradford on Avon itself is a remarkable town. We enjoyed walking from the flat to visit the medieval buildings, some great restaurants, the city park and playground, and walking along the Avon Canal to Avoncliff. There are also a few grocery stores within walking distance so we were able to cook a few meals at "home." The neighborhood is very quiet with the notable exception of occasional church bells. Overall, 10 Tory provided a very comfortable accommodation in a spectacular location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The bathroom is tight, but we managed.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quinny99
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great place to stay to explore Bath.”
Reviewed 1 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

This is a cosy little cottage that is perfect for exploring the area. I would highly recommend it. It is great value for money and the owners is very helpful.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darren D
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely cottage will be returning for sure.”
Reviewed 4 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Awesome cottage in a nice area views are lovely Bradford on Avon great place to relax at aslo easy and economical to travel to Bath. The property has everything we needed and close enough to everything and anywhere we wanted to go all in walking distance. Will definitly return in January and would recommend highly to anybody.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing