We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Gardens!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Warminster, Wiltshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Donna D
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Amazing Gardens!”
Reviewed 20 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Thanks Ian and Silvy for a lovely couple of nights. The children loved the gardens and it was a very tranquil and relaxing break on our journey home. Also very clean which was great!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RogervStr
Schijndel, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Marvellous! Just marvellous!”
Reviewed 12 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

What more is there to say? Read the other reviews and everything is said. Beautifull cottage in beautifull surroundings, with a very warm welcome by the very nice owners. Fully equiped, excellent beds, enough to be seen and explore in the surroundings (but just a stroll through the garden and surrounding woods or fields is great).
We are a a Dutch family with 2 children (7&10) and grandma & grandpa come along too. So the cottage was just perfect for our family and this was just the most beautifull place we visited in the (broad) surrounding countryside of London in the past six years.
Although we stay at a different places and areas every year, I would most definitely consider coming back here in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The atmosphere the beautifull surroundings
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JVS603
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Superb stay”
Reviewed 30 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

On our arrival we were greeted by Sylvy and Iain who quite obviously love the company of people who visit this lovely part of the country and are very happy to share their beautiful home. They had an open garden afternoon at their house adjoining the cottage, and we were given a tour of the beautifully kept gardens next to the very pretty river. Its is in a very peaceful and idylic spot. Jobs Mill Cottage is a very spacious, clean and well equipped cottage. The beds were very comfortable and the kitchen very well equipped and a delight to work in. It was a ladies weekend away and we all had a fabulous time and can't wait to come back again. We would have loved to sit in the garden with a Pimms had the weather been kinder! Thank you

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Kitchen and gardens
Liked least: Having to come home
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We loved it all.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Clarkie68
West Australia
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“THIS IS A "MUST STAY" PROPERTY”
Reviewed 4 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

As a family group of 7 aged from 9 yrs to 82 yrs of age Jobs Mill Cottage could not have been better located for our 4 day exploring tour of Wiltshire. It is very close to Longleat and central to Bath, the Cotswolds, Salisbury, Cheddar & Stonehenge.

We were warmly welcomed by the wonderful hosts Iain & Sylvie who bent over backwards to make us feel like the place was our new home. The house itself has recently undergone modernisation. This is in keeping with the style of house with every modern convenience you could hope for.

The cottage is very clean, well supplied and extremely comfortable, a real home from home. The gardens and river are seriously overwhelming and all of the family enjoyed wandering the secret gardens, strolling down the riverbank and walking across the new bridge.

My daughter was in absolute heaven at the property and on our numerous visits around Wiltshire, she couldn't wait to get back to Jobs Mill Cottage, to explore, find the pigs, feed and play with the bottle fed lambs, play Pooh sticks at the bridge.

I have stayed at many 5* resorts the world over but none will remain in my memory as much as our stay here. Well done Iain & Sylvie, my family thank you & wish you every success with the cottage.

Highly recommended, dont bother risking anywhere else, this cottage has to be # 1.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Exceeded our expectations
Liked least: Couldn't fault our stay
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing