We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great experience”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Portstewart, County Londonderry, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sinead C
1 review
“A great experience”
Reviewed 3 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had a great time staying at the house for two nights, it was very convenient and close by to so much! Des and Mary and very respectable and we hope to return soon. Ideal for large groups, lots of room!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2017
Hi Sinead
Many thanks for your kind review. You are very welcome to stay in future.
best regards
Mary and Des
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Sep 2016
Many thanks for your kind review.
It makes us very happy when our guests are pleased with the accommodation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Loupotwig...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent. A home from home!”
Reviewed 17 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Well where do I start?! From booking and dealing up until meeting Des and his lovely wife who own the house it was easy, informative and gave a personal touch. The house is spacious and so are all the rooms. Lots going on in the area.
Could not fault a single thing!
Will hopefully be coming back In the future.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2016
Thank you very much for your kind review. We do our best to ensure our guests have a pleasant experience. We hope you enjoyed the wedding and at least the Irish weather was not too bad. We look forward to you and/or any of you friends or acquaintances staying in future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharon o
Derry, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location, lovely big house”
Reviewed 12 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for 2 nights in July, 3 adults and 5 kids. House is a great size with very comfortable beds. Location is great for portstewart and Des and Mary who own the house are really lovely. They met me at the house and showed me where everything was and how to work the heating etc. Hope to return again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2016
Hi Sharon
Many thanks for your kind review. Also thanks for leaving house in good condition.
Best regards
Des and Mary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Liked best: great atmosphere great place
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Jul 2016
Many thanks for your kind review.
We would have you back anytime as you left the house in great order.
many thanks
Des and Mary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing