We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
53
5
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
5
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bed and breakfast nothing is too much very comfortable room great hosts home away from home excellent breakfast paddy region portrush ensuite
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2018 via mobile

Now our fourth North West 200 weekend plus other weekends when we can at this fantastic family home. The welcome on Thursday evening was so warm and heartfelt making it feel like home away from home. Nothing is too much for the ‘old man Paddy’ and his trophy younger wife Deidre. We were watching the motorbikes in their garden and received glasses for our drinks and tea when required.
Paddy’s breakfasts are among the best if not the best we get anywhere and we stay all over the place. So glad that we’re booked again for next decade and that our superb hosts will be ready and waiting.
Thanks again for a memorable North West 200.
Love from Richard and Iris. PS. Love the hugs.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Iris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deirdre and Pat... M, Owner at The Oregon, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Thank you Iris and Richard for this glowing review. Over the North West weekend I just felt we were welcoming family back again and socialising with them I thank you both so much for coming every year and we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at The Oregon once again. I thank you so much for calling me the trophy wife that has given me a real boost for today and I am thinking of making a big sign for the entrance. Take care we really enjoy your company. Lots of love to you both and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Love and hugs
Deirdre & Paddy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Had a choice of rooms , warm and comfortable. Excellent breakfast , cooked exactly to order. The owners were very friendly and welcoming , and even gave us a lift into Portrush which was appreciated. would recommend this place.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Pabloduncan91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deirdre and Pat... M, Owner at The Oregon, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Thank you so much for this lovely review . We are so pleased to hear you really enjoyed your stay with us and our breakfasts, freshly prepared by Paddy. It was a pleasure to meet you and look forward to welcoming you back again sometime.

Kind Regards
Deirdre & Paddy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

Had a most enjoyable two night stay. Top quality food and the warmest of welcomes from the Mc Cann family. 10 out of 10. Could not be any better and would recommend this B & B to anyone. We look forward to return visit.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deirdre and Pat... M, Owner at The Oregon, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Hello Wyn It was lovely having you stay with us and thank you so much for taking the time to write this review and for recommending The Oregon to others.
Hope to welcome you back soon.
Best wishes
Deirdre & Paddy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

Owners could not do enough for us, very comfortable room with a freshly cooked breakfast to order. Bed & breakfast is located in the centre of Portstewart close to all amenities. Highly recommended for a visit!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jac J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deirdre and Pat... M, Owner at The Oregon, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Thank you so much for this glowing review and your recommendation to others. We are so lucky to be situated in heart of the North Coast close to all the main attractions. We hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon.
Best Wishes
Deirdre & Paddy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

I would recommand this lovely b&b: so beautiful, spacious, with a superb breakfast with a vaste choice of things. And the extra is the welcoming attitude of the hosts, so warm and friendly. They have a bautiful maltese dog, never around so not annoying, only on request! I ' ve just stayed there with my two children, Tommaso and Matteo, and my husband. Everything just perfect. Thank you.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrschiara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deirdre and Pat... M, Owner at The Oregon, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Thank you for this glowing review and for recommending The Oregon Portstewart to others It was lovely having you stay with us and we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit. We hope we will have the opportunity to meet you all again soon.
Kind Regards
Deirdre & Paddy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews