We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Seafield Park

Cosy lounge upstairs with views of sun setting over the sea
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cosy lounge upstairs with views of sun setting over the sea
View from upstairs lounge of Portsetwart Strand, Castlerock and Donegal View from upstairs lounge at sunset
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Cosy lounge upstairs with views of sun setting over the sea
View from upstairs lounge of Portsetwart Strand, Castlerock and Donegal
View from upstairs lounge at sunset
Sunset along the Nun's path at the bottom of the hill from the house
View of Portstewart Promenade from the Nun's path
Portstewart Harbour
Portstewart Strand
Carrick-a-rede Rope Bridge
Kids play park and paddling pools at the promenade
Bedroom 4 upstairs with sea views
Bedroom 4 upstairs with sea views
Upstairs 'Room With A View'. Stunning views over Portstewart Strand, Castlerock & Donegal.
Large window to admire the amazing views
Bedroom 2 downstairs with double bed
Master bedroom with cot
Bedroom 2 downstairs
Bedroom 2 downstairs
Master bedroom
Bedroom 2 downstairs
Downstairs shower room
Downstairs lounge
Open plan lounge / dining / kitchen
Kitchen with breakfast bar
Large garden /patio / BBQ area which is fully enclosed for children's safety and your own privacy
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Portstewart, County Londonderry, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Roguerog
Coventry
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed 31 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We really enjoyed our short stay at Seafield Park. It's a fantastic house - clean, spacious, tastefully decorated and equipped with everything you need. As other reviews have stated, the views from the upstairs lounge are spectacular. The only thing which would have made the stay even better would have been Wifi access as we weren't always able to use the internet on our phones very effectively. Still, if you're looking for a good base to explore Portstewart and the surrounding area then this place if ideal.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2014
Thank you so much for your review. We really appreciate all of the positive comments about the house, the decor and the views. We will take your feedback on board about the Wifi and this is maybe something we will look into for future guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
br0wneyed...
Co. Down
2 reviews
“Great house with amazing views!”
Reviewed 20 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

A group of us, family and friends rented this house for a weekend in October. We were all so impressed with the house. It is so well kitted out, and is immaculate. With four double bedrooms and 2 bathrooms it suited our needs perfectly, but the wow factor was definately the upstairs lounge. It's a large room with lots of comfy sofas and armchairs with stunning views over the coast. Whether by day or by night we were all captivated by the view. It is in a great location, walking distance to restaurants, bars and the beach! There is great outside space at the house and would definately come back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2014
Una many thanks for your extremely positive review of our holiday home. We really appreciate all of your comments and are delighted that you really enjoyed your time at Seafield Park. It is a shame that none of our photos really do the views in the upstairs lounge justice as it really is a fabulous view particularly on a clear day. We look forward to you staying with us again. Best Wishes, Jan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C_G_7
Provo, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 4 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This vacation rental was everything we were looking for! It was a terrific value for the money with plenty of room for us to spread out and have private spaces yet still be together. My favorite part is the big sitting room upstairs with the huge window where you can look out on to the ocean. It has a really nice kitchen and sitting room as well. It was clean and the bedrooms were great. It is in a very convenient location in Portstewart. I wish we had planned to stay longer. We didn't meet the owner in person, but she communicated with us wonderfully by e-mail and everything was as promised. We had wonderful privacy.

A few things to know: 1) there is no telephone line to the apartment. 2) No wifi or internet connection as far as I could tell. 3) I think there is a washer, but no dryer, so if a dryer is important to you be sure to ask about that explicitly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We had so much space, and there was a gorgeous sitting room with a great view of the ocean.
Liked least: I don't think there was a dryer, which made getting our laundry done a little tricky.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanJenner
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great sea views and access to coast”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

I booked this house since we had a group of us coming over to Northern Ireland for a wedding and we wanted to spend a week's holiday together beforehand. It was a perfect location for us on the scenic north coast and was a great house - clean and tidy, nice spacious kitchen and breakfast bar allowed the most important room in the house (the one used for food production for the group :-) ) to be utilised to its full potential. The views from the multi-purpose, comfortable upstairs lounge down over Portstewart Strand are excellent - apart from when it's raining! - and most of us were influenced to visit the beach itself as a result. Easy to communicate with owner and would definitely recommend this house to anyone wanting a relaxed holiday with easy access to beautiful coastline and shops but well enough out of town to be quiet.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2014
Many thanks for your kind comments about our holiday home. We are delighted that you had a wonderful time and enjoyed the sea views and the location. I hope you will return to Seafield Park one day in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CatmaryG
2 reviews
“Superb!”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This is the second time we have stayed in this property and it has been great both times. Having stayed there with a large number of family members the two seating areas mean there is no feeling of being overcrowded. The picture window in the upstairs room makes the house with a beautiful view of the strand and stunning sunsets. The owner always responded quickly and been very helpful.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing