We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant Family Holiday”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 1 Seafield Park

Living/Dining Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living/Dining Room
Music,TV,DVD library, Book cabinet (Fact and Fiiction) with very comfortable seating Comfortable Living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
59 reviews
Living/Dining Room
Music,TV,DVD library, Book cabinet (Fact and Fiiction) with very comfortable seating
Comfortable Living area
Rear Double Bedroom with built-in wardrobe/3 drawer bedside tables & 5 drawer chest & mirror
Front Double Bedroom with built-in wardrobe/3 drawer bedside tables & 5 drawer chest & mirror
Single Room with Sturdy Bunk beds/Travel Cot available, 5 drawer chest
Black-out curtain linings
Electric Shower in bath Non-slip shower mat, handles on top of bath for support.
Hand rail on R.H.S. of stairs
Fully equipped modern Kitchen, double oven, fridge, washing machine, toast sandwich maker. microwave
Garden to side and rear, safe for children to play
Street view of Seafield Park
Street view of Seafield Park across to Castlerock
On Coastal walk to Portstewart Strand turn left out the driveway, a short walk down the hill, lovely
Coastal walk with quite sandy beach. looking towards the town, wonderful beach looking to the left.
The magnificent Blue Flag Portstewart Strand on a hot busy day.  It is not always as busy as this.
Portstewart Strand
Portstewart Promenade looking from the back of the Harbour.
The enchanting Portstewart  view from the castle steps, does the sun always shine here?
Children's Play area and dancing fountains at the Crescent,  Portstewart
The Promenade, see if you can find which ice cream you like best?
Giant Causeway,  moody photograph
Murlough Bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Portstewart, County Londonderry, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Chris C
London
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Brilliant Family Holiday”
Reviewed 4 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

This is a great house. Good location close to town centre but also the sea. It is very clean, comfortable and well equipped - everything you could need is supplied - so good if you want to travel light. And now with Wi-Fi. We have been going to Portstewart for 20yrs and this is the best yet. I have no hesitation in giving it the full 5 stars (except that I don't want it to be fully booked next year when we intend to return !).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2013
Thank you Chris and Suzanne we are very pleased you enjoyed your two weeks with us. The convenience to the sea, sand and shopping is a real plus and of course Portstewart is right in the middle of the Causeway Coast with the breathtaking landscape. Regarding your return next year, you and your family will be made most welcome. Remember there are at least 52 weeks in the year, there's a time for everyone!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Aug 2013
We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit to our home Jonathan, The convenience of the short walk to the promenade even for little ones, can indeed be a big advantage. Of course as well as the drive to the numerous local attractions, a nice day tour would be a drive around the Inishowen Peninsula to name but one. It is encouraging when a guest intimates that they would like to return to us. We will be delighted to welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Soaked
Newcastle
2 reviews
“Great property.”
Reviewed 15 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We have just returned from a four day break staying in this property. Two adults and three kids (5, 3 and 1). It was really clean and well equipped. The beds were extremely comfortable. The kids loved the bunk beds and the books, games, dvds and beach gear all provided for in the house. The fixtures and fittings were all really good quality and everything seems to have been thought of. Would strongly recommend a stay here. Hope to be back.Thanks Geoff and Hilda.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How clean and comfortable the beds were.
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2013
Thank you Claire for your kind words and recommendation. The first thing you need on holiday is a comfortable home, with everything you need, in a scenic location. We think we have that in our home, I am pleased that you agree. The next thing you need is the scenery and we have that in abundance all around us. Then there's the weather, well come prepared for everything and hope for the best. Looking forward to having you and your little family back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth...
2 reviews
“Fantastic home, beautifully furnished”
Reviewed 30 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

I was on holiday with family from Belfast and London. I was amazed at how wonderful this accommodation was, it is close to tesco's and was in walking distance of the Promenade and all restaurants. The inside of the house was beautiful, tastefully furnished and the kitchen had just everything you could possibly want. The attention to detail was brilliant eg. Brochures for things to go to see ie. Giants Causeway. Instruction as to how to look after the house, I found this most useful as usually you wondering what do with simple things like rubbish and do you recycle. I would highly recommend this house and would hope to use it again in the future. Could,t possibly find fault with anything, it was as nearly perfect as can be

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Just everything
Liked least: It was as near perfect as is possible
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We believe that our home is situated in a very convenient location for holidays to suit all ages. The contents of our home is of a high standard and we are pleased that it met all your requirements. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: shower
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Aug 2013
I am pleased you found our home so convenient to everything. You are correct in saying that the kitchen has everything except a dishwasher. When we renovated the house, there just was no room for everything so the dishwasher lost out. I am told that washing dishes by hand can be a very theraputic exercise, it's true! You mentioned the shower, it is certainly no power shower, but nevertheless does the job. We look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing