We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent costal base”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
32 reviews
The Oceans 14 Logo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Portstewart, County Londonderry, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ulster-ma...
Morpeth
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent costal base”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We had a great holiday in Portstewart. The apartment was perfect - clean, good sized bedrooms, and a really powerful shower. The location is ideal too, within walking distance of the promenade and shops. It's an ideal base for exploring the Causeway Coast and beyond.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sea view
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmandaTri...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A perfect secret escape - so brilliant we really should share it”
Reviewed 21 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Right by the sea, views to match, comfortable, relaxing, clean, run by lovely people. Oceans 14 has it all. We hired 2 apartments - Anchor (ground floor with balcony) and Atlantic (directly above, big windows). It's surprisingly hard to find places like this in Northern Ireland. Here they are - in Portstewart with all the beach and ice cream you could want. We will definitely be back. Couldn't recommend them more highly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxing by the sea
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hardy2018
England
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Place for the Northwest 200”
Reviewed 20 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

we have just returned from a weeks break and stayed in the Waves apartment not the Atlantic (isn't on here yet!) there were only two of us staying so plenty of room with two bedrooms, one double and another with a single and bunk beds. All you need for a nice stay and even a bag of ice waiting for us in the freezer for my G&T's! Easy walk to the racing if that's what you are going for or two minute walk to the shops and sea front at Portstewart. Would stay again if we come back for the racing. Nearly forgot to mention that the views from this apartment are fantastic and straight out to sea :-)

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gayle153
Moira, United Kingdom
1 review
“Accommodation superb with wonderful sea views”
Reviewed 7 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Accommodation superb had everything you need a real home from home experience with wonderful sea views. We had a fantastic family break, already looking forward to a return journey. Ideal location, within walking distance to Portstewart shops, restaurants and cafés. Mairead and Kieran very prompt in responding to emails and extremely helpful.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eileen G
2 reviews
“This apartment was even better than we could have hoped for.”
Reviewed 13 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We were a family of 4 staying at the "Waves" apartment. Beautiful ocean views and the sounds of the sea. There was plenty of room for all of us (our kids are 10 and 14), and we were comfortable letting our kids wander down the boardwalk to town to get ice cream on their own. The location was lovely. Easy to get to all the restaurants and shops on foot so we wouldn't have to deal with parking along the main street. Had great day trips to Giants Causeway and to Derry City. Mairead and Kieran were wonderfully communicative and welcoming and took care of all of our needs. Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing