We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable, enjoyable stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 3 Victoria Terrace

Master bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
35 reviews
Master bedroom
En suite bathroom 2
Kitchen
Immediately beside sea
Ample parking to rear of house
The crescent beach and play area for younger children
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Portstewart, County Londonderry, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Heatherle...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable, enjoyable stay”
Reviewed 6 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Warm, comfortable house with plenty of room for large family gathering! If staying in summer would be lovely to be able to use outside decking area.
Interior & outside could do with bit of decorating, house was very clean with everything you would need for a pleasant stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Large spacious accommodation
Liked least: Bedding. Not ironed
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JM_Robert...
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Large, comfortable and convenient property”
Reviewed 2 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This is our second visit to this property. There are five bedrooms including an excellent en suite master bedroom on the top floor. There is a large lounge on the first floor with sky tv. The property has wi-fi. This is an excellent place to stay in Portstewart, close to the promenade and easy to find.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort and spaciousness.
Liked least: Stairs.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiciB
Manchester
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“An absolutely fantastic holiday home in a prime location”
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Spent a fantastic week here with our extended family. We needed a property large enough to cater for 6 adults and 4 kids under 5 years old and this was the perfect choice.

Liaising with the owner in advance of our stay was very easy and helpful.

The accommodation itself is spacious and well kitted out, with an excellent kitchen and large bedrooms. The bedroom with the ensuite on the top floor is particularly roomy.

The outside terrace at first floor level to the rear of the property was a real sun trap (the weather was fantastic) and great for BBQs in the evening. The yard below was also a very useful space. The lounge provided plenty of room and Sky TV was great for the kids to use.

The best aspect of the rental however is the location. It's a 2 minute stroll into the centre of Portstewart and the beautiful promenade - it is certainly not on the outskirts. The large play park at the top end of the main strip is only a 5 minute walk away and the two off road parking spaces at the rear of the property were handy as we didn't need the cars most of the week.

If you require a large property in an excellent location this is the one for you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and size
Liked least: There was a little bit of street noise one evening for our family staying at the front of the GF
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorraine...
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great holiday home location and owner Kirk very helpful”
Reviewed 20 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The house is excellently situated on the outskirts of Portstewart and provided a great base for all our family. The house is very large, spread over many floors, which provides a lot of space and a good workout! The upper terrace was great in the evenings especially when we were lucky enough to get sunny days! The real asset of this holiday rental is Kirk the owner. He was extremely helpful prior to arrival, whilst we were there and after we left - especially helping to reunite me with stuff I left behind! Kirk was also very helpful providing us with additional baby equipment and bikes at no extra cost which were well used and greatly appreciated.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and owner helpfulness!
Liked least: If had to be picky, few more kitchen items, like more cereal bowls, utensils such as scissors, etc would have been helpful.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarisAgne...
Bangor, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fabulous girls holiday!”
Reviewed 15 August 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Me and 8 other friends stayed in 3VT (all girls) during Easter 2015! We had a wonderful time - the location was perfect & we were handy to lots of tourist attractions such as the Giants Causeway & Dunlunce Castlt & all the beautiful beaches! The house itself is fantastic, with a large kitchen & living room the house never felt cramped! The kitchen had more than what we needed & the decor itself was lovely too! I would highly recommend this accommodation to all people & we all cannot wait to come back! Also Kirk (the owner) is extremely friendly & is happy to accommodate your needs! Thank you for a wonderful stay!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing