We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Family Holiday Home”
other travellers have booked this property
25B
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
25B
Rear Garden and View Beyond to Sea Patio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
25B
Rear Garden and View Beyond to Sea
Patio
Lounge
Lounge
Snug
Dining Area
Dining Area/Snug
Kitchen
Master Bedroom
Triple Bunk
Double Bedroom
Family Bathroom
Hallway
Playhouse
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Castlerock, County Londonderry, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Colin H
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Nice location, poor state of cleanliness”
Reviewed 3 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Booked several months in advance of holiday but when we arrived with 2 young children - what a disappointment. The house has been poorly maintained and in a terrible state of cleanliness, especially the kitchen & work surfaces. The oven is disgusting & hasen't been properly cleaned in months. The rear doorstep is covered in bird droppings which then get carried into the rear porch. There were used tissues & balls of fluff under one of the beds. We had to scrub clean all the saucepans before we could use them. The extractor unit switches are broken. I could never recommend anyone with children coming to the property umless they checked it first!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2017
As per our emails the evening after you arrived, I apologised that the house had not been left in the immaculate state experienced by previous guests and raised this with our House Manager. Unfortunately the issues raised in the review seems to have been exaggerated compared to the emails I received and would be happy to publish which is disappointing. Additionally the house was left in a poor state when you left. Plus our Gardner called me to advise you had left garage on the property unlocked when you were not at the house on Friday though given the last full day of your holiday I thought I would not raise with you. Unfortunately having 2 birds nests in the summer is a by product of living in the countryside and it can be avoided by not walking through it. There was no mention made to me of any broken extractor fans which were working the same day you arrived or of dirty saucepans. If any of this had been raised earlier to me I would have sent our House Manager to the property to apologise in persons and resolve the situation as our guests should receive the highest standards. Apologies again that the house was not As you expected.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna B
1 review
“Amazing Family Holiday Home”
Reviewed 7 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Absolutely amazing holiday home for when up visiting the north coast. Lots of space in and out of the house - our little girl absolutely loved all of the outdoor toys and there was plenty inside for her too. Mike could not have been more helpful from start to finish - honestly cannot recommend enough - we will most certainly be back :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorothy F
2 reviews
“Spacious family friendly house with stunning views in quiet location”
Reviewed 24 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Just back from a short stay at 25b. House was very spacious and very well equipped, with superb views to rear of house. Great for families lots to entertain the Children both inside and out. Convenient to benone and downhill beaches, shops and restaurants. All in all a lovely property which I would highly recommend and hope to return to again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sineadspr...
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Brilliant house”
Reviewed 20 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The house was just prefect, great location, lots to do around for us all, all the kids toys, bikes, etc brilliant kept them all entertained.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Footprint...
1 review
“Wonderful Spacious House”
Reviewed 19 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Recently stayed at this property which has wonderful views of the coast and countryside. A very spacious property, and although we didn't stay at full capacity, if you were to I'm sure you would never feel like you are under each other's feet! It's an ideal size for large families. A very well equipped house with 2 good size bathrooms and all bedrooms were all of a very good size. The kitchen area was well equipped too with enough seating for eating and relaxing. The garden would be fab in the warmer months with patio area and a climbing frame for children. House in a peaceful lovely area and easily accessible by car to all local areas and attractions. Owners very helpful prior to stay and a great guide folder to browse which was helpful. Definitely recommend and will return again! Thank you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing