We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Drummond Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Roe Park Resort(Limavady)
USD 151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Carrick Lodge(Limavady)
USD 106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swanns Bridge Glamping(Limavady)(Great Value!)
USD 33
Pitchup.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Drenagh(Limavady)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveller rating
122
56
27
7
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
122
56
27
7
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa family run hotelsanta experiencerecommend this hotelmain coursea number of occasionstwin roombar menupiping hotfriendly hotelsunday carveryfood was fantastican evening mealopen fireovernight staywedding receptionstayed for one nightulster fry
Filter
Updating list...
194 - 199 of 222 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2012

This hotel is ideally situated for exploring the beautiful northern coast of Ireland as well as the Sperrin Monutains and visits to the City of Derry. An old manor house converted into a relaxing and very friendly hotel in idyllic countryside about 3 miles from Limavady town. The rooms are clean and well-appointed and well worth the modest charge for bed and breakfast. The lack of noise, both within and without the hotel make for a relaxing night and the showers are gloriously hot!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2012

Have just returned from an overnight stay here. The staff were more than welcoming and very helpful. Room was clean and there was no hotel noise hence a good night's sleep. Good choice of bar snack, bistro and restaurant menus including an early bird menu. Good breakfast. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Florence M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2012

Visited for a bite eat, food was excellent, staff very friendly, price was very reasonable. We will visit again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeanK1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2011

Been visiting the Drummand for a number of years now and enjoyed yet another 2 night break with my daughter Amy (27) and son Tom (24). ALL staff extreamly friendly, informative, sensative & kind, nothing is too much trouble. A credit to Mr & Mrs Peoples, truly the Peoples place.Many thanks, looking forward to seeing you next year.

Rita Riggs.

Room Tip: explain your needs when booking and im sure all the stops will be pulled out to meet your requirements:)
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amyrichardson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drummond-Hotel-NI, General Manager at Drummond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2011

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Drummond and thank you for your kind words. It always good to get positive feedback from our guests. We do look forward to welcoming you back again to the Drummond hotel.

Pearse Cooke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2011

Booked Drummond Hotel through Supervalu breaks As we have used these breaks before and found them excellent .Booked into the hotel to find the room of a very poor standard carpet dirty water marks on the ceiling and to get hot water you had to stand in corner of bath to get electric shower to work as only cold water in other shower When for dinner as this was included in the price for one night when we went to order was told we could only order of early bird menu or to the value of £12 from main menu I felt we were treated like second class customers because we used the voucher The offer cost us £140 you could have stayed at the hotel for 2 nights for this any time the restaurant was dirty The only good thing about the stay was that the staff were friendly would not go back again

Room Tip: check when booking as the rooms i view were nothing like the room we received
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 12dot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drummond-Hotel-NI, General Manager at Drummond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2011

Dear Guest thank you for your comment. I was sorry to learn that you didnt enjoy your stay with us at the Drummond hotel. With regards to the hot water problem you encountered with the shower if we had been made of aware of this we could have sorted the problem out or moved you to another room. As with all supervalue guests they are entitled to a 3 course meal inlcuded in the price of the break which is £124.20 and not £140 as you stated. The 3 course dinner menu consists of a choice 5 strarters and 10 main course and to finish with a selection of homemande desserts, if this dinner menu is not suitable to any of our supervalue guests then we can offer an allowance of £25 per couple to choose form the ala carte menu which was offered to you and your husband on the first night that you stayed with us.

Pearse Cooke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews