We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (365)
Filter reviews
365 results
Traveller rating
120
120
67
27
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
120
120
67
27
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews petrol station spar shop car park hour mcdonalds room was clean mcdonalds for breakfast tea and coffee reception staff late at night busy road reception area excellent value for money stayed here for nights good nights sleep short stay following morning plenty of parking
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 365 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2018

Clean & tidy, but not a place to stay for pleasure.
Disappointed with single bed in family room, which was more like a camp bed - decidedly uncomfortable. No dining room or bar. Breakfast box very disappointing & poor value.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Robin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Joe from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Stratford Alcester, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Thank you for providing us with your feedback regarding your stay at our Stratford Alcester Travelodge hotel.

We're glad to hear that your room was serviced to our high standard and that it made your stay standout. However, we're sorry that you were not happy with the bed. After extensive customer trials and research, these beds were selected as being the best fit for our family rooms when we carried out our refurbishment programme. However, I can only reiterate our apologies that they did not meet with your expectations.

Your overall feedback is invaluable as it will allow us to improve our service for future guests so it is greatly appreciated.

Once more, thank you for your review and we hope that you choose to stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

Our desk manager Jon was super helpful, kind and considerate. Really excellent service. Thanks! You saved the day!

The North Cotswolds is very pretty and we had a great time the countryside was especially beautiful.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank MrsLQK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

Enjoyed our stay because of friendly staff and the rooms are very big here and even the pillows are comfortable. The location was perfect for us and you will never go hungry in this location. I will be visiting again.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank taylorjames15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018 via mobile

We booked for two nights, primarily to see Stratford. Maybe our fault but did not realise, this particular Travelodge was right on a busy main road with both a petrol station and a McDonald’s open 24/7. Every hot , as impossible to sleep with the windows open, due to the traffic noise, which finally quietened between 2 and 4am. We did not return for our second night. Would not recommend

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Ben from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Stratford Alcester, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Thank you for your review.

We are sorry to hear that external noise affected the comfort of your stay.

We strive to make our customers as comfortable as possible and we would like to apologise if on this occasion we were not able to offer you a good night's sleep.

We have passed on your feedback to the hotel team and we hope that there will be another occasion to welcome you again and improve your views on Travelodge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018

The entrance to the building was easy to find we did not have to walk up too many stairs carrying the heavy luggage, the room was well decorated with one chair that enabled us to sit and look out of the window at the car park where the local youths raced their cars around on the sSaturday evening

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank alanbaillie2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews