We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 am - 10:30 pm
Save
Review Highlights
My Parents First Ever Escape Room

I've done about 15 (probably more) escape rooms in the last 4 years and then my parents insisted we... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
chiquitaw999
via mobile
So much fun

My partner bought me this for Christmas, we did the cluetankhamun room, and absolutely loved it, it... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Sheryl-Leona
,
Wirral, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 85 reviews
  
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
83
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
83
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews escape room great fun seconds to spare great game looking forward to going back family friends three rooms great hosts escape game age range brilliant room team building an amazing experience an absolute ball work colleagues a lot of fun problem solving
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

This was our first escape room and we absolutely loved it! The staff (Lisa) were very friendly and helpful at the beginning and the room itself was challenging but great fun!
Definitely would visit Clue HQ again to try out the other rooms!
Great activity for families, friends or work colleagues!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Sean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Visited today groupon offer which was fantastic value. Jess was so helpful with my booking the day before. Excellent fun 4 teenagers enough for all to have a go at and a challenge that kept us on our toes . Definitely be back for the next room

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank pippinfluff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

We played (and escaped!) Betrayal as a group of 6 and loved the features of this Egyptian themed room. Loved that there were riddles to solve and that the soul of the tomb talked to us at intervals throughout the game (though the voice and music could be a lot louder - it would make it even more atmospheric!). Great game and next time we are down we will do the other 2 rooms!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank SadesK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben B, Owner at Clue HQ - Wirral, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Thank you so much for your feedback we look forward to seeing you again:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Despite the entrance being off the beaten path, it’s only minutes from Hamilton Square train station and easy to find.

Outside the venue is welcoming with some exciting music playing. Upon entry the reception also is atmospheric and from that alone we knew the room would not disappoint.

Although I like the video brief we were shown, which was very informative and also helped build the excitement for the room, I did feel a bit disconnected from our game operator, especially when we were asked to read the story, let ourselves in and then watch more storylines as we went in the room. Although these aspects were fantastic, I still missed that personal connection with the game operator.

The room we played was the Egyptian themed one and it was fantastic! Theming was brilliant, the use of technology was great, puzzles really different from other escape rooms, honestly can’t give it any higher reviews!

We just about managed to get out thanks to our lovely host Lisa, who helped us along the way, even when we were being stupid! She even offered us some Easter chocolate after the game! Fantastic service and I can’t wait to come back and play the other rooms!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank XTheGeekFreakX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben B, Owner at Clue HQ - Wirral, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Thank you so much for your feedback we look forward to seeing you again:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Had a really great time at Clue HQ! we've done similar escape rooms before, but this was the best! Really made you challenge yourself with all the clues! Thanks to our great host Lisa. We will definitely be back to try the other rooms.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Tometh28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben B, Owner at Clue HQ - Wirral, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Thank you so much for your feedback we look forward to seeing you again:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews