We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Easter 🐣 Extravaganza”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of Bellisle House on a lovely Spring day.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of Bellisle House on a lovely Spring day.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Front of Bellisle House on a lovely Spring day.
The hallway with tourist information.
Bright and airy space. Patio doors open out to the hot tub :)
The party/games room leading through to the living room.
Upstairs ensuite bedroom at the front of the house overlooking the gardens. King size bed.
The Master bedroom with king size bed, master bathroom (bath and shower).
The Master bathroom with separate shower room to the right.
Kingsize bed with ensuite bath and shower. Back of the house with beautiful views.
The Garden room on the ground floor-ideal for families. No ensuite.
The enormous back garden in the glorious sunshine :)
Climbing frame and hut-great for the kids! (must be supervised)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Manor House -
6 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Coleraine, County Londonderry, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Seasidego...
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Easter 🐣 Extravaganza”
Reviewed 28 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Visited for our annual family get together. The house is absolutely perfect for large groups, even better than the pictures! The gardens are wonderful & the jacuzzi was spot on & even though the weather was slightly disappointing we still enjoyed it. If I was to be slightly finicky I would say a few extra feminine touches wouldn't go a miss like nice fluffy white bath towels & more than 3 prosecco glasses would be useful! But all in all it was absolutely great, we had a fab time & Michael couldn't have been more helpful. I've recommended it to several people BUT for goodness sake get some more toilet rolls lad... haha

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2017
Thank you very much for your kind review and your useful suggestions.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alankar H
1 review
“Perfect holiday outing for family and friends”
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

What a place. Dream cottage with every facility. Huge and spacious. Friendly and helpful owner. Thanks Michael for the wonderful experience. Would like to come once again and will recommend every one.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2016
Thank you for your kind words, we try to look after all our guests as if they were family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waddell76
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely house, spacious and private with big garden suitable for families or group of friends.”
Reviewed 27 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Bellisle House with a group of friends for my 40th birthday and we had a great time! The house was very spacious with a lovely big garden. It is private so we didn't have any worries about disturbing the neughbours.
Great place for a group of friends or a few families to stay.
We didn't get a chance to sample the delights of the spa but we will definitely be sampling that in the future!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2016
Thank you for your kind review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“YEARLY COUPLE CHRISTMAS GETAWAY”
Reviewed 7 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Another year at Bellisle, another amazing year. House is amazing, everything you need to chill with groups of friends. Fantastic, Cant wait to go back next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: all of it
Liked least: small leak coming from velux window, but nothing to tea towel wouldnt clean up.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Dec 2015
Thanks again, Michelle for your kind review, we are glad you had a chilled out time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alana G
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic house”
Reviewed 8 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Well presented house and gardens. 14 of us stayed for a weekend in this beautiful house, we really enjoyed the space, the hot tub, BBQ and the table tennis. The bedrooms were lovely, very comfortable beds. The house is surprisingly private considering its right next door to the spa. Rhonda the girl from the spa was friendly and helpful, as was Michael the owner, great people and a great house. We will most definitely be staying again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2015
Thank you for your very kind review of Bellisle House. Hope to see you again, soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing