We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Well-Equipped Modern Apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
The Complex
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Complex
Lounge Dining
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
The Complex
Lounge
Dining
Kitchen
View from Kitchen
Super King Master Bedroom
Super King Master Bedroom
En-suite
En-suite
King Size Bedroom
King Size Bedroom
Twin Bedroom 3
Twin Bedroom 3
Hall to Lounge
Hall to Front Door
Main Bathroom
Main Bathroom
The Complex
Private Parking
Private Entrance
Security Box at Front Door
Northern Ireland Tourist Board Certification
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Coleraine, County Londonderry, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Kapil G
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Well-Equipped Modern Apartment”
Reviewed 19 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We enjoyed our stay at this modern apartment with good Facilities and fixed Parking slot. The 3 bedrooms were quite spacious and the storeroom had good collections of board games and books. The well-organised and clean apartment is located at Coleraine close to Giant's Causeway and other attractions. The owners were quite friendly and receptive to any requirements. We enjoyed our stay immensely and would recommend it to anyone.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2018
Thank you for taking the time to write a very positive review.
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay immensely at Malachi. We try to provide all and more for our guests comfort and pleasure.
It is always pleasing that guests like yourselves are happy to recommend us to fellow travellers.
Kind regards John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheila T
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Very clean and convenient ”
Reviewed 29 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

The apartment was in excellent condition and very clean. The kitchen and store down below was so convenient. We had some issues on how to work the heat when we first arrived, but the owner actually came over within the hour and showed us how it worked. I would definitely recommend this apartment. Also it was close to the train and bus station.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Dec 2017
Thank you for taking the time to do a review. It is useful for other travelers that you mention the train and bus stops, and those using public transport to have a train and bus stops so conveniently near. We do try to address any problems our guests may have asap fortunately these occasions are rare. The shop is very convenient and handy for that item you forgot to get... You having travelled so far to come to Northern Ireland it is nice to hear we did not dissapoint. Again thank you for the review. Best regards from the Silverson Brothers.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilkeel, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 November 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Nov 2017
Thank you for your very positive review. To say "It is the best apartment we have stayed in within the North Coast" says it all. We are very happy you all enjoyed your stay and hope to return in the future. Thank you for booking and perhaps we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards John & Russell
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
davydoug
Belfast
1 review
“Coleraine first floor apartment - very good choice”
Reviewed 26 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Very clean good sized apartment, with a nice selection of amenities. Kitchen well stocked with everything you'll need. Also store room has a nice little supply of games and books.

Wifi works well, as does heating/hot water.

Handy spot for exploring the area, quiet in the evenings. Can be noisy in the morning with shop deliveries below. As a father of a 4 year old and a 6 year old, who do early morning wake ups as standard, this didn't bother me too much.

Convenient parking right by the entrance to the private door of the apartment.

Owners flexible with check in/out times, when possible, which was much appreciated. I liked that we could book for 5 days rather than a full week in August - many alternatives do not offer this.

Only thing I'd suggest as an improvement would be some smaller pillow options - would be especially useful if kids are staying.

A great place, and owners, would recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2017
Thank you for this very positive review. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay. We are always trying to improve the guest experience and welcome improvement ideas. We hope you will come and stay with us again.
Kind regards John & Russell
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs Betty...
1 review
“A great place to stay.”
Reviewed 24 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Excellent apartment, everything a family would need away from home. Very central for all the attractions of the beautiful north coast of Northern Ireland. Will certainly recommend to friends and family.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a very positive review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and that you would recommend us to friends and family. We are so sorry you had to leave early and would love an opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Every blessing
John & Russell
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing