We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“First class!!”
other travellers have booked this property
The Complex
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Complex
Lounge Dining
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
The Complex
Lounge
Dining
Kitchen
View from Kitchen
Super King Master Bedroom
Super King Master Bedroom
En-suite
En-suite
King Size Bedroom
King Size Bedroom
Twin Bedroom 3
Twin Bedroom 3
Hall to Lounge
Hall to Front Door
Main Bathroom
Main Bathroom
The Complex
Private Parking
Private Entrance
Security Box at Front Door
Northern Ireland Tourist Board Certification
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Coleraine, County Londonderry, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Coulter38
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“First class!!”
Reviewed 12 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Excellent apartment. Spacious, well equipped & comfortable. Would definitely recommend & hope to return again. Just thankful to have found it!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2016
Thank you for yet another very positive review. Describing Malachi as "First Class" says it all. We to are glad you found us as well and writing this review will help to set Malachi apart from the competition.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kindest regards John.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise H
1 review
“Excellent spacious family apartment”
Reviewed 31 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Loved this apartment. Three good bedrooms. Master bedroom was fantastic with dressing room and ensuite. Very, very tastefully modernly decorated. Has every kitchen gadget for family use when we were there. Kids had loads of room and great base for visiting the North Coast.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a very positive review. We are very pleased you enjoyed Malachi luxury apartment and had everything you needed. It also is great to hear the kids have enjoyed themselves as well. We hope to welcome you all back soon.
Kindest regards John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
campbeca
West Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
“Overall great”
Reviewed 3 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

It was our second stay at the apartment. Great layout, 3 bedrooms. Nicely appointed with furniture, appliances, kitchen/dining-ware. Very comfortable. Well cared for and clean. Only thing is location above the Centra market. Great convenience for food needs (e.g. milk, eggs, bread, snacks) yet also FYI there are regular 6:30a deliveries to the store that's overheard in the morning. Met Russell (one of the owners), takes good care of the property, good people. Has always been flexible with our stay. Overall a great place to stay, close to Giant's Causeway sites, Coleraine a nice quiet town center (5 min away from the apartment). We'll be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall cleanliness, furnishings
Liked least: 6:30a noise of deliveries to market on ground floor
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2016
It's always nice to welcome back guests for a second visit and perhaps more. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your positive comments on Malachi. The shop has it's positive points which we hope counteracts the negative issue. Saying you would visit again is very encouraging. Thanks for yet another good review.
Kind regards John.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eileen484
County Kerry, Ireland
1 review
“great stay @ malachi.”
Reviewed 18 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Spent 4 nights with our 2 little girls in the beautiful Malachi apartment .This apartment is absolutely great ,spacious,warm, homely you name it and this apartment has it,.20 min walk from coleraine town.Only fault is early noise from shop downstairs(deliveries) so id advise ear plugs to combat this problem because this fab apartment is still really worth visiting.The quality & cleaniness is 10 out of 10.We were there during north west bike racing week,brilliant atmosphere around this area coleraine,portstewart, portrush,Stunnig views in northern Ireland giants causeway carrik-rede rope bridge are very impressive & definitely worth seeing.I would recommend restaurants Montys and also Mollys in Ballymoney about 10 min drive from coleraine very tasty & good value, also here is joeys bar really nice & joey Dunlop( bike racer) memorial garden is lovely.Went to see Dark hedges from Game of thrones quirky hedges formed by mother nature worth a visit.Every one was really chatty ,welcoming & friendly especially lovely lady in the off licence in coleraine where we picked up a north west beer bottle momento.Last but not least Russell who allowed us to rent out malachi ,a real gentleman.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2016
It is heart warming to hear you enjoyed the area, the people and the atmosphere of this rich area of Ireland. Delighted you loved the 'fab apartment' and the NW200 motorcycle races. It's fair to say there is noise from the deliveries to the shop at the complex but that's the payoff for the convenience of at the door shopping. We are delighted you enjoyed you your husband and the girls enjoyed your visit so much and we look forward to seeing you all again. Very best wishes Russell & John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nixster H
Bangor, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent Family Accommodation”
Reviewed 2 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Stayed here for the Easter weekend and could not fault this huge, luxury 3 bedroom apartment. Location was excellent, on the outskirts of Coleraine with Portrush a few miles up the road and Portstewart, Dunluce Castle, Bushmills etc nearby. The apartment was amazing, so private and comfortable, with everything a family could need for a holiday stay. Also excellent value for money - it would have been difficult to get a hotel for our family of 6 for just one night for the price we paid for a 3 night Easter stay. The kids did not want to leave! We will be back.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2016
Thank you for this wonderful review. So many positive comments on the location and Malachi luxury apartment. We are very happy you and your family enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back in the future. The kids not wanting to leave says it all.
Many thanks John.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing