We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“great stay @ malachi.”
other travellers have booked this property
The Complex
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Complex
Lounge Dining
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
The Complex
Lounge
Dining
Kitchen
View from Kitchen
Super King Master Bedroom
Super King Master Bedroom
En-suite
En-suite
King Size Bedroom
King Size Bedroom
Twin Bedroom 3
Twin Bedroom 3
Hall to Lounge
Hall to Front Door
Main Bathroom
Main Bathroom
The Complex
Private Parking
Private Entrance
Security Box at Front Door
Northern Ireland Tourist Board Certification
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Coleraine, County Londonderry, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
eileen484
County Kerry, Ireland
1 review
“great stay @ malachi.”
Reviewed 18 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Spent 4 nights with our 2 little girls in the beautiful Malachi apartment .This apartment is absolutely great ,spacious,warm, homely you name it and this apartment has it,.20 min walk from coleraine town.Only fault is early noise from shop downstairs(deliveries) so id advise ear plugs to combat this problem because this fab apartment is still really worth visiting.The quality & cleaniness is 10 out of 10.We were there during north west bike racing week,brilliant atmosphere around this area coleraine,portstewart, portrush,Stunnig views in northern Ireland giants causeway carrik-rede rope bridge are very impressive & definitely worth seeing.I would recommend restaurants Montys and also Mollys in Ballymoney about 10 min drive from coleraine very tasty & good value, also here is joeys bar really nice & joey Dunlop( bike racer) memorial garden is lovely.Went to see Dark hedges from Game of thrones quirky hedges formed by mother nature worth a visit.Every one was really chatty ,welcoming & friendly especially lovely lady in the off licence in coleraine where we picked up a north west beer bottle momento.Last but not least Russell who allowed us to rent out malachi ,a real gentleman.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2016
It is heart warming to hear you enjoyed the area, the people and the atmosphere of this rich area of Ireland. Delighted you loved the 'fab apartment' and the NW200 motorcycle races. It's fair to say there is noise from the deliveries to the shop at the complex but that's the payoff for the convenience of at the door shopping. We are delighted you enjoyed you your husband and the girls enjoyed your visit so much and we look forward to seeing you all again. Very best wishes Russell & John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nixster H
Bangor, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent Family Accommodation”
Reviewed 2 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Stayed here for the Easter weekend and could not fault this huge, luxury 3 bedroom apartment. Location was excellent, on the outskirts of Coleraine with Portrush a few miles up the road and Portstewart, Dunluce Castle, Bushmills etc nearby. The apartment was amazing, so private and comfortable, with everything a family could need for a holiday stay. Also excellent value for money - it would have been difficult to get a hotel for our family of 6 for just one night for the price we paid for a 3 night Easter stay. The kids did not want to leave! We will be back.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2016
Thank you for this wonderful review. So many positive comments on the location and Malachi luxury apartment. We are very happy you and your family enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back in the future. The kids not wanting to leave says it all.
Many thanks John.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
allengene...
Donaghadee N. Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“An exceptional Apartment”
Reviewed 3 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We have just spent a delightful 5 nights in this apartment with our son and his family. Everything about this apartment was top notch with beautiful furniture and fittings. The kitchen is excellent and very well provided for and we all agreed that it had been a wonderful choice for our post Christmas get together. It was warm and cosy for a big apartment and my grand daughter enjoyed the space as it is all on one level.
For anyone with mobility issues it is only fair to state that it is up 3 short flights of stairs but it is very secure as it has its own private entrance and a designated parking space.
The shop beneath does open early but this was not a problem for us but be aware of it and bring earplugs if you are a very light sleeper! The shop was a bonus as it was well stocked.
Overall we would have no hesitation in thoroughly recommending this beautiful apartment and would like to thank the owners for all their help and advice. May 2016 be a successful year for them. Thank You.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Condition of apartment
Liked least: Stairs when arriving and leaving with loads of luggage!!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2016
Thank you for such a great review. So many wonderful comments about the apartment we are delighted you enjoyed your visit. It is also very pleasing that you would be happy to recommend the apartment to other holiday makers. We would love to welcome you al back soon. Happy new year.
Kindest regards John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thewillia...
nottingham
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“awesome apartment”
Reviewed 12 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

when we arrived at the apartment we were pleasantly shocked - 3 decent size bedrooms, spacious living/dining and kitchen area. Very clean, contained everything you should need during your stay, lovely soft towels, WiFi, even books and boxed games, clothes horse and iron. Apartment was 10 mins walk from Coleraine Centre, bus stops on the main road to Coleraine, Portrrush or Portstewart. Supermarket downstairs stocked everything you needed at reasonable prices (no alcohol though). We only found one problem and that was the noise from the supermarket 1st thing in the morning and at night due to shutters going up or down and deliveries (6am most mornings - even Sunday)... So don't expect a lie in unless you sleep in the back bedroom. Such a shame because the apartment is probably the best we have ever stayed in.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: layout & appearance of apartment
Liked least: noise from supermarket
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2015
Thank you for the great review. You have detailed the apartment extremely well and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay. The location of the store for provisions is really handy being on the complex. This does entail them getting deliveries and as you have mentioned and opening and closing. But we are delighted you enjoyed your stay and for placing such a positive review. Hope to see you again soon. Regards Russell
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeacherB
Toronto, Ontario
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Location, location, location”
Reviewed 26 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Spacious, clean property with all necessary amenities. Easy access to Giant's Causeway, Derry, and The Dark Hedges. Very attentive, friendly landlords. Highly recommend this property.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2015
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and the location was ideal for visiting all the attractions on the north Antrim coast. It's always encouraging when guests say they would highly recommend your property. Thank you so much for your review and perhaps we will see you again in the future. John & Russell
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing