We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fab Apartment!!”
other travellers have booked this property
The Complex
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Complex
Lounge Dining
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
The Complex
Lounge
Dining
Kitchen
View from Kitchen
Super King Master Bedroom
Super King Master Bedroom
En-suite
En-suite
King Size Bedroom
King Size Bedroom
Twin Bedroom 3
Twin Bedroom 3
Hall to Lounge
Hall to Front Door
Main Bathroom
Main Bathroom
The Complex
Private Parking
Private Entrance
Security Box at Front Door
Northern Ireland Tourist Board Certification
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Coleraine, County Londonderry, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Dianexo
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fab Apartment!! ”
Reviewed 29 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This is a gorgeous LARGE modern apartment in a perfect location for exploring the North Coast.

Photos do not do it justice! It has everything you need and is gorgeously furnished. (I want to move in!)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2015
We are delighted you had a wonderful stay with us. To desire to "move in" is a high recommendation. Thanks you for your heartfelt review. Regards Russell
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnaGTrav...
1 review
“Great Place to Explore Northern Ireland”
Reviewed 15 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

I can't say enough good things about this apartment. It's a great place to explore Northern Ireland - everything is close by. We explored the Antrim coast, Giants Causeway, the nearby town of Bushmills, Downhill, Ballycastle, the Dark Hedges and even Belfast. The apartment itself was well fitted with everything we needed to prepare our lunches and cook our dinners. It was spacious for the six of us. We only stayed for three nights, but wished we stayed longer to explore Donegal as well. Russell and John were quick to answer any of our questions and concerns. This is a good place to start our Irish holidays.
Thank you very much. Anna

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2015
Thank you for such a great review. It always pleases us when guests have enjoyed there time on the north Antrim coast and say so many positive things about Malachi luxury apartment. We are delighted you all had a great time visiting and hope you will come back soon.
Kindest regards John.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie C
1 review
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 12 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

What a find! Beautiful apartment, lots of room, large comfy beds and every convenience you could tnink of. Free wifi and smart tv were a particular bonus for the kids. Will definitely stay here again when we go back to visit our friends again. Best self-catering let we have ever used.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall standard and decor of the apartment.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2015
What can I say!! Thank you for a great review so many wonderful comments. We are delighted you rated us so highly and we are very happy you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kindest regards John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin O
Surrey, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Racing Weekend”
Reviewed 25 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Four of us stayed in Coleraine, having travelled by motorcycle to experience the NW200 road race. The apartment is superbly appointed and excellently located for visiting the fabulous causeway coast.
Russell and John went out of their way to make our visit enjoyable, event to the extent of leaving us a race programme.
There is a very large TV which was great for watching the race coverage and a supermarket below which can supply pretty well all requirements (except beer).
Coleraine town centre is a 15-20 minute walk and visiting Port Stewart & Portrush turned out to be easy by taxi, the drivers also being very helpful. Just 5 minutes walk to the Ballysally roundabout.
The roads are really enjoyable for biking. We would have really liked to stay longer and taken advantage of Russell's generous offer of a guided tour through some of the mountains. On our return journey we followed the coast road all the way round to Belfast, a trip which I would also advocate.
I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the apartment and the area. The people are so hospitable. We can't wait to return and do some more touring.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Russell & John's hospitality and helpfulness.
Liked least: Supermarket does not stock beer.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2015
Thank you for your kind review. It is great to have some motorcyclists 'kindred spirits' (as Henry Cole would say) here to visit. I would have enjoyed showing your group some of our favourite rides in the area, maybe next time... I enjoyed the races myself and hope we have you and your mates back. Our North Antrim coast road is fantastic for a run out on the bikes but I have some other not so well know ones that can be ventured too. Great to have you lads and all the best. Regards Russell
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah C
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
“Spacious, comfortable, home from home”
Reviewed 22 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We had a great time at the apartment. We were visiting family and this was the perfect place to stay. We were able to make a meal for family and it was a great place to stay with a three year old. We contacted the owner, John, and he got back to us within five minutes. So friendly too. Can't say enough to explain how good the place was!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write a review so soon. It makes it all worth while when we get such positive feed back. We are thrilled that you all enjoyed staying in the apartment. "Spacious,comfortable,home from home." Says it all. Thanks again for staying with us and we hope to welcome you back sometime in the future.
Kindest regards John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing