We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (867)
Filter reviews
867 results
Traveller rating
529
214
77
28
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
529
214
77
28
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main course sunday evening the main hotel buffet style steak chicken lovely hotel great selection next morning lovely room no lift pudding keep up the good work from start to finish course meal cooked breakfast food is excellent
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 867 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2018

We stayed here for the next day visit to the Giant's causeway, which is only 15 minutes away in a car. Plenty of free parking spaces. Check-in was straight forward. The room is spacious, quiet and clean. Breakfast was fine.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jooooooooooyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norma W, Owner at Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for your 5* review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay at the Lodge Hotel and we hope you visit again if you are ever in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

If you are considering this hotel for a conference venue I could not recommend it enough. Friendly staff, great refurbished rooms and good food. Everything we had requested in advance was sorted before arrival. The staff were really helpful and tolerated the whims of more than 80 of us all weekend! If you’re expecting a 3 star hotel- think again. It’s 4 star with the 3 star price tag! Win win I say!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank annepat1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norma W, Owner at Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Thank you for your kind words. I am delighted your group enjoyed their stay at the Lodge Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

A 10 minute walk to the town centre. Plenty of free parking. Friendly check in. Room 116 is in the main building at th4 end of the corridor. Very quiet, bright and spacious. Tea tray, flat screen tv, Lux shower gel. Great buffet breakfast. Would prefer if it went on until 10am during the week though. Will stay again.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank bobby911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norma W, Owner at Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Dear bobby911 your 5* review says it all, which I delighted to read. It is also nice to read that you are happy to return (this is always a good sign). Thanks again and look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

had our sunday carvery here very recently.
In my opinion it is the best place to eat when holidaying at the North Coast.
Great attentive staff. Really clean, tidy and carvery very well organized.
We also love eating the Bistro menu.
Keep up the good work. Cant wait to return.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank miffy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norma W, Owner at Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Thank you for your kind review and I am delighted you enjoyed your dining experience at the Lodge Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

We spent a really splendid overnight stay at the Lodge hotel at the end of August. We arrived late Friday afternoon, and had a great meal in the bistro area that evening. The location is very accessible to the Jet centre, which had great entertainment for our children (4 & 10years), and is also close to Portstewart, and not too far from Portrush.

We had a really spacious room, and we all slept really well. The breakfast was really great and really got us setup for the day ahead.

I would not hesitate to book this hotel again. The staff were so friendly and polite.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank LornaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norma W, Owner at Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Thank you LornaM for your lovely 5* review. I am glad your family had a great stay and you enjoyed some of the local attractions and amenities. Hopefully we can look forward to seeing you in the not so distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews