We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (392)
Filter reviews
392 results
Traveller rating
201
79
55
29
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
201
79
55
29
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolfirst classbit datedsteakstaff were so helpfulcarvery lunchwanted somewherebridal suitefood was lovelyshort breakfrom start to finishtop classhome from homeweddingorlasaunastephanie
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 392 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2017 via mobile

Had our wedding at the Bushtown at the weekend and have to say that the hotel were fantastic. From start to finish they could not do enough to ensure our day went without a hitch. Good food and friendly staff

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bushtown_Hotel, Reception at The Bushtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2017

Hello David & Jacqui! First of all Many Congratulations again! We are so happy that you enjoyed your Special Day with us. I have passed on your Compliments to all of the Management and Staff.... and look forward to seeing you both again soon....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

I recently stayed in the Bushtown and found the room to be very basic, although clean. The bathroom needs a bit of updating and the shower pressure was variable and the bath very slow to drain after showering. The pool was hard to get time to use between swimming lessons etc, and to not be allowed in without a swimming cap but to only have one available was off putting.
The food was super although service was very slow and definitely needs addressed.
Not a bad hotel if there was a bit of updating to interior and training of staff in restaurant. Front of house staff were lovely and very approachable.
Would eat here again but possibly not stay over.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nicola M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

Just back from a lovely 2 night stay in the Bushtown. The staff can’t do enough for you and the rooms are clean and the food and drink selections are excellent. Keep up the good work Kevin, Nicola and the rest of the team.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bushtown_Hotel, Receptionist at The Bushtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review. I will certainly pass your kind comments on to Kevin, Nicola and our amazing Staff. As you know we always have great Accommodation Packages on offer, so keep in touch and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

We recently held a surprise birthday party at the Bushtown and I must say the hotel could not have been more helpful. They organised everything from the music to the buffet. The staff are excellent and very pleasant and helpful. Would highly recommend.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Clandew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bushtown_Hotel, Reception at The Bushtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Hello Clandew, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a fantastic review. We at the Bushtown appreciate all feedback and we hope to see you back with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

any husband and I have stoped off here twice coming from Portstewart/Portrush and have been so well looked after both times. The carvery was amazing and we have never experienced such a variety of good.....there was 28 deserts...wow and meat of every type also fish....5 types all for £15.50 as we are seniors. Well done to the chefs and staff. We are going to stay over next time. Some great offers to be had.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Thelma K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bushtown_Hotel, Reception at The Bushtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Hello Thelma, Thank you for your fabulous review, however we are confused?! You have commented highly on the variety of food and indeed the price but have only scored us 1 out of 5 stars, perhaps this is an oversight on your part? That said, if you only meant to score us a 1, I would invite you to contact our Manager at the hotel in the hope of perhaps changing this. We hope to welcome you back to the Bushtown very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews