We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (732)
Filter reviews
732 results
Traveller rating
401
246
54
18
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
401
246
54
18
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsretail parktable tablestayed hereburger kingadjoining restaurantmeal dealgiants causewayjet centreshort breakfamily roomexcellent value for moneyper nightcouple of nightsroom was spotlesscontinental breakfastcomfy bedone night stay
Filter
Updating list...
180 - 185 of 732 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2016

We stayed here just as a change of pace from BnB's on our holiday. It was clean and the bed was comfortable but the room was very small for a double. We had to ask for an extra towel even though they knew two people were staying in the room. Do not expect any extras or frills in this establishment. It is clean and staff were pleasant but they are very comfortable in saying "No, we do not have that". In regards to any requests. The price is very reasonable, just keep in mind that what you pay for is exactly what you will get.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kellie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni-Marie G, Manager at Premier Inn Coleraine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2016

Thank you for your review - and for choosing to stay at Coleraine Premier Inn.

As a brand, Premier Inn is a budget hotel chain with the aim of providing a reasonable standard of accommodation at a reasonable price. All our Team Members work incredibly hard to ensure that guests feel at home and that they have everything they need in order to do so. If we were unable to grant a particular request this is, of course, most regrettable and we sincerely apologise for any inconvenience.

We're glad to hear that you otherwise enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2016 via mobile

Staying here on business for four nights I thought a premier inn would be a safe pair of hands, having stayed in dozens throughout the uk.

The location is fine for all sorts of amenities in the the retail park and close to the town.

What lets it down is the road noise, as the back rooms face a main road. I had to check on the first night that I didn't have the window open.

The other poor thing was the almost total lack of housekeeping. You were lucky if your pillows were straightened and the covers pulled back up. Forget about the bath being cleaned.

As I was on my own and working long hours it was just a place to crash so I left it at that. If I were there for pleasure with the wife I would have complained and possibly found somewhere else to stay.

On the positive side the restaurant staff were friendly. If you do stay ask for a room facing the car park.

Good luck.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
Thank smithawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Coleraine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2016

Hi there,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Coleraine Hotel.

I'm very sorry to hear you were disappointed by your recent stay due to the lack of house keeping in your room.

Our house keeping team thoroughly clean rooms before arrival to ensure it is pristine for your check-in. If you are staying for a longer period of times, for example, 4 days. The team will make your bed, change your mugs/cups, refill toilet roll and replace your towels every day. They will not change your bedding, hoover or clean the bathroom thoroughly unless requested or if you are staying for more than 4 days. This is the same in all of our hotels. If you did want any extra changes made, the team will happily help if you speak to them.

At Premier Inn we want our guest to enjoy their stay in a clean and comfortable environment and to ensure that we continue to meet this aim, I will be forwarding your comments onto the Hotel Management Team to be discussed with Housekeeping.

I hope that this hasn't put you off staying with us and that we can look forward to welcoming you back in future.

Kind regards,

Rebecca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2016

The only thing to let this hotel down was rooms not ready past the check In time of 2pm.
One of our rooms was not ready until 4.20pm!! No complimentary goodwill gesture offered, tea or coffee while we waited or even a breakfast?? Otherwise great value for money and breakfast excellent!!!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 429peteg22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni-Marie G, Manager at Premier Inn Coleraine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2016

Thank you for your review.

As a brand, Premier Inn prides itself on providing great value for money and we’re glad you felt we lived up to that standard. Our restaurant staff will likewise be pleased that you really enjoyed their breakfast.

We’re disappointed to hear however that you weren’t able to check in at two o’clock and that you did not receive any complimentary goodwill gesture. Our Housekeeping Team works tremendously hard to ensure our rooms are as clean, tidy and welcoming as possible. Of course on some days we may be short-staffed - or some of the rooms may require a bit more TLC than usual, but this is still no excuse.

Your comments have been passed on to our hotel’s Management who will no doubt conduct a thorough review of our Housekeeping practices to ensure this doesn’t happen to any other guests.

For now, and on behalf of all the Team Members here at Coleraine Premier Inn, we can only apologise for this experience and hope that it doesn’t deter you from staying with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed here recently whilst visiting family in the area. Having stayed a few times in the past we cannot complain about the hotel, staff, breakfast etc...all very good, staff particularly friendly.

Sole reason for lower score is the noise from fellow guests. There was a pool tournament locally and there were a couple of national teams visiting. Noise from these guests was totally unacceptable and meant that we had a number of broken nights sleep. Hotel dealt with this by offering a partial refund (which was welcome, thanks) but would definitely make us think twice about staying here again in the future.

That aside, would most likely recommend. Perhaps worth checking beforehand however whether there are any large groups staying, we certainly shall.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Jasonab1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni-Marie G, Manager at Premier Inn Coleraine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2016

Thank you for your review – and of course for your loyal custom.

It’s great to hear how much you enjoy our service and that you would likely recommend our hotel to others.

We were sorry to hear however that your sleep was disturbed and that the noise generated by the pool teams has made you consider staying elsewhere in the future. Did you mention the noise to our Night Team Member whenever it disturbed you? A member of staff is available to you 24/7 should you ever need one.

As a hotel, we have a strict quiet time period between 10pm and 7am and our Night Team Members conducts regular walk-rounds during those hours to ensure it is enforced. If any unacceptable noise occurs in between these walk-rounds, just inform the Night Team Member on duty and he’ll be happy to address any grievances.

That said, many of us Team Members were likewise disappointed with the behaviour of several pool players and groups during the course of their stays. We spoke to, and corresponded with, some of the pool team Chairpersons at length and recommended they have a think about how some of their players behaved before bringing them again in future. Hopefully then, if the troublemakers do return, they will conduct themselves more appropriately.

Once again, you have our most sincere apologies – and we hope this experience doesn’t deter you from returning to us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Clean and efficient as usual, good location. Nice restaurant attached and beautiful Indian restaurant across the car park . Close to Bushmills , Giants Causeway and royal Portrush golf course. I cant say I've ever been unhappy with a premier inn .

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sproutyfart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni-Marie G, Manager at Premier Inn Coleraine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2016

Thank you for your review. We’re glad that you felt we lived up to the Premier Inn brand. The staff in our restaurant will likewise be pleased that you enjoyed your experience.

As you so kindly mention, our location is very much ideal; we are close to many different amenities and attractions that guests that can enjoy.

‘til next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews