We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous place to stay”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Portrush, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
PedroD01
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous place to stay”
Reviewed 3 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Second stay for what is now an annual golf trip. Just a fabulous house to stay in. Fantastic views which we made great use of watching the Red Arrows over Portrush!
The house is really well presented with 3 bedrooms and lots of living space, plus outside balconies.
Can highly recommend Atlantic Lookout!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pandalf
Wokingham, Uk
Level 6 Contributor
311 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Second time around in this lovely property, and the experience was just as good”
Reviewed 16 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We stayed here last year - also in October - and we're keen to return. We spent the great days revisiting a few things like Ballintoy and the Giants Causeway that are fascinating places to visit time and again. The Shepherds Path ascent from the causeway was new to us and provided amazing views, although not suitable for small children. We visited Harry's Shack (again), which is a favourite eating place. And we visited the waterfalls at Glenariff, based on a recommendation. Everything is in easy reach from this great rental property.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris B
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful Property, Amazing Views, Credit to Owners”
Reviewed 3 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My partner and I traveled from Belfast for a relaxing week away with our 4 month old Daughter for our first family holiday. Upon arrival we were greeted by a beautiful property that exceeded our expectations. the owners have attention to detail and have thought of everything to make our stay that much more relaxing, everything was provided, towels and condiments for the kitchen, full Sky TV package and WIFI. The Open fire is a lovely touch to the property, and the views just make the property. we cant wait to return next year. Beautiful property, didn't want to leave and just wished it was ours. Credit to the owners.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Views
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2016
Hi Chris,
Great to hear you enjoyed your stay in Atlantic Lookout and we look forward to you staying with us again in the future.

The Team at Causeway Coast Rentals
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 12 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We absolutely loved Atlantic Lookout! It was very spacious and very well equipped and tastefully furnished. We loved the views through the large windows in the living room and the kids loved having their own room to sit and watch dvds in. We most certainly didn't want to leave and we will most certainly come back here when we next come to Northern Ireland. One of the best holiday cottages we have ever stayed in!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location/view
Liked least: Possibly having to put alarm on and off though not really a problem
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2016
Hi Jonathan,

Thanks so much, we are so glad to hear you had a great time! I hope you stay with us again soon!

The CCR Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nornirong...
Yateley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful house!”
Reviewed 7 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for a week at the end of August. Stunning property. Would definitely recommend as a Base for touring the north coast. The best holiday rental I have ever stayed in. Hope to return in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2016
Thanks for your positive review, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. The team at CCR
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing