We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely amazing house to stay in on our holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
West Strand Terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
West Strand Terrace
West Strand Terrace Entrance Hall
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
West Strand Terrace
West Strand Terrace
Entrance Hall
Living Room, first floor
Living Room, first floor
Living Room and Kitchen, first floor
Living Room, first floor
Kitchen, first floor
Ground Floor Double Bedroom
Ground Floor Family Bathroom
Ground Floor King Bedroom with en suite
Third Floor Double Bedroom with en suite
Third Floor Double Bedroom with en suite
Third Floor en suite
Third Floor Bunk Bedroom
Third Floor Twin Bedroom
Open Area to Front
The West Strand
Footpath along the West Strand towards Portstewart
View across West Bay from Portrush
View from West Strand Terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Portrush, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ann Marie...
2 reviews
“Absolutely amazing house to stay in on our holiday”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The house was perfect for us.... especially having two double rooms on the ground floor with bathrooms .... my dad is disabled so suited him really well.
The location is perfect, so close to the beach , everything we needed was in the house and more ... really homely touch .... we will be booking again for next year .

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jim j
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“DEFINATELY DON'T BOOK THIS ACCOMODATION”
Reviewed 4 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We don't want Portrush's best kept secret to get too popular (It will mean we may have a problem trying to get availability on future bookings). Ian & Liz have done an amazing job with this property. Everything you could wish for is on site. We are delighted with the whole package - booking,service,cleanliness,facilities, site location, & especially the price. Well done to the team, on our home from home experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was as advertised
Liked least: Couldn't stay longer, due to work
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 May 2016
Hi Jim,

Many thanks for the review. We are delighted that you had an enjoyable time and that the house was to your liking.

Please do come again.

Ian and Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shopgi
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing stay, great house, super location”
Reviewed 14 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

This is a really lovely property - it is well equipped, cosy and clean. The owners are most helpful and have provided everything to make for a very relaxing stay. The house is is a great location - 2 minutes from West Strand beach and we enjoyed many walks around Portrush and Portstewart. It would also make a great base for exploring the wider Co Antrim coastline. We are already planning a return visit!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
635happy
Armagh, United Kingdom
1 review
“A very comfortable,clean and convenient home from home”
Reviewed 22 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The house was very comfortable, clean and had everything one could want. It was very convenient to beach and a short walk to town centre. There was good parking and is situated in a nice quiet family area. I would have no hesitation in recommending this property and would stay again..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean O
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A perfect stay”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

A beautiful town house and a more beautiful town of Port Rush. Along with the walks on the Atlantic Ocean coast helped make my decision to return every year. I could retire in a place like Port Rush. I can still feel the vibe of this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing