We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“best stay in the aera” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Adelphi Portrush

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Adelphi Portrush
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Portrush
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Limavady, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“best stay in the aera”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2012

Ideal location,in the centre of the town. Great value for money. Staff first class,and food as good as you can get in portrush.

Room Tip: All rooms are first class
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bob c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

628 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    422
    149
    42
    7
    8
See reviews for
134
303
9
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
232 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2011

Initially found the owner (Mr Adelphi) and staff to be more than helpful and extremely accomodating, along with a very clean, spacious and well presented room. On subsequent visits I was accomodated in different rooms, one of which fell way below par in terms of cleanliness. I later had dealings with one of the owners (Mrs Adelphi) who again fell significantly short of my expectations. Decided that the Adelphi was no longer worth the money and spent all future stays at local B+Bs (Beluah and Harbour Heights) - much better value and hosting. You do get a good breakfast at the Adelphi, but otherwise the restaurant meals are poor (but at £10 for 3 courses......as per previous - you get what you pay for).
Sorry Adelphi - my love affair with you is over. You need to do better - but you probably won't bother as there isn't much competition for boutique hotels in Portrush. Pity.

Room Tip: Back rooms don't have the view but seem to be quieter and cleaner
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SquirrelyCody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2011

Check in was quick and easy and the girl at the desk was nice and polite.

Rooms were good, nice big bed, flat screen telly good bath and a good powerful shower.

They do have a residents bar at the hotel but they close it quite early which was my only gripe.

Hotel is in the centre of Portrush and only a couple of minutes walk from the brilliant Harbour Bar.

I would stay here again when in Portrush

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rogk79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2011

15 of us stayed here for our friends hen do and I can't wait to go back!

The staff are all very helpful and we were given a very warm reception on arrival.

Three of us stayed in room 407 which was spacious, very clean and had beautiful sea views.

The zip on my dress got stuck at the end of the night and the gentleman who was on reception came up immediately with scissors for me to cut it! Lol this was really very kind!

The full breakfast the next morning was delicious and greatly needed :-)

I am going back this Saturday with my husband and am really looking forward to it!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aideen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Londonderry, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2011

This was a surprise over night stay for our wedding anniversary and we were made very welcome. Staff were very helpful and the meal we had in the restaurant was excellent.we had our breakfast brought to our room the following morning and the service was first class will definitely return again for a longer stay.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacqueline R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portrush
0.1 km away
Portrush Atlantic Hotel
Portrush Atlantic Hotel
#5 of 9 in Portrush
4.0 of 5 bubbles 850 reviews
8.2 km away
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bushmills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,502 reviews
3.0 km away
Royal Court Hotel
Royal Court Hotel
#3 of 9 in Portrush
4.5 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Inn on the Coast
Inn on the Coast
#2 of 9 in Portrush
4.5 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
7.0 km away
Bayview Hotel
Bayview Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portballintrae
4.5 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
2.3 km away
Magherabuoy House Hotel
Magherabuoy House Hotel
#4 of 9 in Portrush
4.0 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adelphi Portrush? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adelphi Portrush

Property: Adelphi Portrush
Address: 67-71 Main Street | Portrush, Portrush BT56 8BN, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Portrush
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Portrush
#1 Family Hotel in Portrush
#1 Romantic Hotel in Portrush
Price range (per night): $125 - $211
Hotel Class:4 star — Adelphi Portrush 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adelphi Portrush is like a Boutique Style Hotel, and offers unparalleled luxury coupled with a quality of service that is second to none. Situated in the heart of Portrush, Adelphi Portrush is proudly owned and managed by the Holmes family. 28 Luxury en-suite bedrooms Health suite - Spa, Sauna and Steam Spa beauty and treatment Salon Fully licensed Bistro restaurant Lift to all floors, fully accessible Free internet, wired and Wi-Fi Complimentary guest computer ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Adelphi Portrush reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adelphi Portrush Hotel Portrush
Adelphi Hotel Portrush
Portrush Adelphi Hotel
Adelphi Portrush Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing