We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“total relaxation”
other travellers have booked this property
The Huston Farmhouse Portrush, tranquil and cosy.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Huston Farmhouse Portrush, tranquil and cosy.
Collie Kim says 'Pets Welcome - I'll watch the cat-flap!' Master bedroom with clock radio & sleigh-bed. Also hair dryer.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
66 reviews
The Huston Farmhouse Portrush, tranquil and cosy.
Collie Kim says 'Pets Welcome - I'll watch the cat-flap!'
Master bedroom with clock radio & sleigh-bed. Also hair dryer.
Christmas at the Huston Farmhouse Portrush
Roasting enclosed fire in the extension to the kitchen. Underfloor heating. Sofas for 6.
Spaniels enjoying the fields
Kim enjoying the fire in the Cosy Living Room. TV, DVD Bluray all in here. Rough walls for cosy feel
Sign at end of lane to guide visitors. Set of semi-detached houses across the road. Bus stop 50m.
Aerial picture of farm. No other rental properties on site.
Lounge seats 6 with enclosed multi-fuel stove. Stove is independent of underfloor heating.
Lounge - picture windows - views over hills to South and West.
Kitchen with 6-burner gas cooker and 2 electric ovens and separate grill.
Diamond models the gate at the end of the house from the garden to the yard - keeps many dogs in.
Dedicated private bathroom upstairs - shower and bath with comfy seat! Shaver socket 110/220V.
Twin bedroom. Clock radio, wardrobe. Garden view to South towards Coleraine.
Single bedroom. Now wardrobe. Clock radio. View to historic farmyard with whitewashed outbuildings.
Downstairs shower room - walk-in power shower. Shaver socket.
Kitchen from lounge. Farmhouse table seats 10.
Winter scene 2010 from the lane, towards Farmhouse.
Master bedroom - view 2
Porch at Christmas
New 2016 - child gate keeps dogs downstairs. Can also be used for children! Easily removed.
Double USB charging socket in kitchen. To left of sink.
If you don't have dogs or children to keep downstairs, open gate then push this tab & lift to remove
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Portrush, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
david4920...
Banbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“total relaxation”
Reviewed 19 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

just home from a lovely week spent in your farmhouse. its not very often when on holidays that we are disappointed to be going home but we could easily have stayed another week in this beautiful property. so well appointed you have thought of everything you could possibly need when you go self-catering. our 4 dogs had an absolute ball between your fields and runs on the beach daily. we will definitely be back again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2015
Thank you for your lovely review. The dogs and you are very welcome back. Don't forget to ask for your 10% returning guest discount when booking subsequent trips.
By the way the Farmhouse is lovely for a 3 night break in the winter, with the underfloor heating being a favourite feature of most dogs and cats.
Adrian Huston
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josie1907
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fantastic family get away!!”
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Such a beautiful clean well equipped place to stay, my 2 year old and dogs had a ball in the garden and going for walks around the farm, it was a home from home, just a wonderful place that's so relaxing a real get away from it all, the welcome basket a lovely touch! Will definitely return!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2015
So glad that your two year old enjoyed the garden and the farm. All year around it is a special place - even in winter if that means real fires and underfloor heating, with a movie in the cosy living room.
The icing on the cake is that returning guests get 10% off the published rate on future visits.
Adrian & Felicity.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna B
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 19 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

What a fantastic farmhouse. The photos do not do it justice. We were sorry to leave. We had a peaceful and pleasant stay. Great communication with the owners who gave us some great tips/ideas. Recommend

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2015
Thanks for your lovely review. Interesting that the photos do not do the place justice. Will have to work on that!
Adrian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TracyS045...
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Charming old farmhouse cottage with everything you could want”
Reviewed 16 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a week in June in this lovely holiday cottage. We were warmly greeted and given an excellent welcome pack.The standard of cleanliness was very high and the cottage is light airy and very spacious. There was constant hot water and fresh towels.The fires were all set for us, but luckily we had beautiful weather and we did not have to light them, there is also under floor heating.
We had our two dogs with us and they were also well catered for with dog beds, water bowls and treats.
The setting is beautiful and we were allowed to roam freely in the 30 acres. The cottages is very close to beautiful beaches and stunning attractions like the Giants Causeway.
We would highly recommend this cottage for couples and families.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Style and cleanliness of the cottage
Liked least: The garden was not securely enclosed for the dogs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2015
Thank you for the lovely review. When your dogs and you fancy a return visit don't forget to ask for your 10% returning guest discount.
Adrian Huston
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bigred333...
Bangor, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lush”
Reviewed 13 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Great time here ,will be back.DV.Tripadvisor site is a pain sometimes won't let you put in a small review .I have already said how great our time was here but you have to write that again and expand it by writing stuff that doesn't even relate because Tripadvisor won't let you put just a few lines which totally describes your stay ,ho hum .

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2015
Thanks for your review showing you loved the place, and will be back.
I particularly liked your workaround for TripAdvisor's frustrating requirement that reviews are a particular length.
Next visit be sure to ask for your 10% returning guest discount.
Adrian Huston
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 133
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing