We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful relaxing holiday cottage.”
other travellers have booked this property
The Huston Farmhouse Portrush, tranquil and cosy.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Huston Farmhouse Portrush, tranquil and cosy.
Collie Kim says 'Pets Welcome - I'll watch the cat-flap!' Master bedroom with clock radio & sleigh-bed. Also hair dryer.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
66 reviews
The Huston Farmhouse Portrush, tranquil and cosy.
Collie Kim says 'Pets Welcome - I'll watch the cat-flap!'
Master bedroom with clock radio & sleigh-bed. Also hair dryer.
Christmas at the Huston Farmhouse Portrush
Roasting enclosed fire in the extension to the kitchen. Underfloor heating. Sofas for 6.
Spaniels enjoying the fields
Kim enjoying the fire in the Cosy Living Room. TV, DVD Bluray all in here. Rough walls for cosy feel
Sign at end of lane to guide visitors. Set of semi-detached houses across the road. Bus stop 50m.
Aerial picture of farm. No other rental properties on site.
Lounge seats 6 with enclosed multi-fuel stove. Stove is independent of underfloor heating.
Lounge - picture windows - views over hills to South and West.
Kitchen with 6-burner gas cooker and 2 electric ovens and separate grill.
Diamond models the gate at the end of the house from the garden to the yard - keeps many dogs in.
Dedicated private bathroom upstairs - shower and bath with comfy seat! Shaver socket 110/220V.
Twin bedroom. Clock radio, wardrobe. Garden view to South towards Coleraine.
Single bedroom. Now wardrobe. Clock radio. View to historic farmyard with whitewashed outbuildings.
Downstairs shower room - walk-in power shower. Shaver socket.
Kitchen from lounge. Farmhouse table seats 10.
Winter scene 2010 from the lane, towards Farmhouse.
Master bedroom - view 2
Porch at Christmas
New 2016 - child gate keeps dogs downstairs. Can also be used for children! Easily removed.
Double USB charging socket in kitchen. To left of sink.
If you don't have dogs or children to keep downstairs, open gate then push this tab & lift to remove
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Portrush, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
cccdstewa...
n.ireland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Beautiful relaxing holiday cottage.”
Reviewed 1 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

I had the most relaxing stay in the cosy Huston Farmhouse with my husband, 15 year old son and our little dog Buzz. It is a beautiful holiday home with beautiful views close to Portrush Porstewart Coleraine etc. It was extremely clean and spacious and looking forward to returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet & relaxing
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Mar 2015
Great that you all enjoyed the holiday. Thanks for emailing the photo of Buzz chillin' - you will have seen it on our Facebook page. Subsequent bookings you get 10% returning guest discount. Adrian Huston
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rolorolo8...
Ballymena, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“First Class Cottage”
Reviewed 23 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Stayed at this charming cottage with partner, my daughter, her hubbie and our two dogs.....what a fabulous time we had. The cottage had everything we needed! We even enjoyed playing some of the games provided ; the cottage is so cosy and warm and had great views. Location perfect too for both Coleraine and Portrush......supermarket/ carryouts only a mile or so away in Portrush.
Our dogs really loved those super dog beds....food bowls even provided too. They enjoyed the romp around the garden though my wee pup was so excited , she fell into the pond! A quick wash and a toasty bed by the log burning stove and she was as right as rain in no time! Hope to return!!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jan 2015
Felicity and I are delighted you enjoyed the place so much.
The dog beds by 'Danish Design' are very practical. We got some for our home recently and had to use mail order. Being vinyl covered foam they are comfortable with a washable fabric insert.
When coming back be sure to ask for your 10% returning guest discount.
Adrian Huston
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth R
Antrim, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“cosy cottage with amazing views”
Reviewed 15 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage is in a brilliant location to see all the beautiful sights along the north coast. The view across the valley to the Limavady hills is just lovely and we have seen amazing sunsets from the lounge of the cottage. It is a warm cottage with under floor heating and so well presented through out and the bathroom upstairs is such a unique room to be enjoyed. There are so many beautiful beaches to be walked with nowhere too far away from the cottage. The new resturant Amici at Ballyreagh golf course Portstewart is well worth a visit with good food, beautiful location and friendly staff. For all dog owners the cafe down below Barrys in Portrush allows dogs on both verandas, we think its called Kokos.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2014
Thank you for the lovely review and tips about some restaurants we didn't know. Good to hear of dog-friendly ones too. Must check them out.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry W
Worcester, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect Holiday Destination”
Reviewed 13 October 2014 for a stay in July 2014

What can I say but perfect! We travelled as a family with 3 boys, (3, 5 & 15) and this Farmhouse is fantastic.
We arrived to a perfectly cleaned and ready to go farmhouse and the welcome basket with tea, coffee, milk bread, biscuits and cakes was a lovely touch. The farmhouse is well laid out and had everything you will need. We had enough space for the boys to play and a quite room for TV watching, my teenager was happy hat we had Wi-Fi!! The boys stayed downstairs whilst me and my husband had peace upstairs in the beautiful bedroom and bathroom.
Just a 5 min drive to either Portrush or Colraine it is ideally situated. We cant wait to return!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Space
Liked least: As ir is a working farm you did get some farm smells
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2014
Felicity and I are delighted you and the three boys had a great time. Thank you for your kind comments. The next visit will be even sweeter with your 10% returning guest discount.
Adrian Huston
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine...
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely welcome :)”
Reviewed 7 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

On arrival we were met by the cleaner who showed us around with a warm welcome and gave us the keys. A lovely welcome pack was left for us in the kitchen inc bread, milk, butter, coffee, buns, etc which I thought was a lovely touch. The house was very clean and nicely presented. The kids loved looking at all the usual artefacts :) It was great our dog was welcome too. Only drawback for me was the pond. We have an 18 mth old and a 3 yr old and I didn't feel happy to let them run around outside in case they ran straight into the pond. Be no problem for slightly older children. Lovely house in a good location so maybe return when kids little bit older. All transactions were fast and professional. Thanks for a lovely stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2014
So glad your family and dog had a great stay.
We agree the pond means toddlers would need watched.
When you do come back, even if in a few years, be sure to mention the fact that you have stayed in August 2014 to get 10% off.
Adrian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing