We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great view”
other travellers have booked this property
Dining room view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining room view
The balcony view of skerries, towards the white rocks & Scotland from living room The view from window, towards east strand beach.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
63 reviews
Dining room view
The balcony view of skerries, towards the white rocks & Scotland from living room
The view from window, towards east strand beach.
The front view of carrig-na-rone, apartment on top floor.
Living room with balcony doors
View from dinning room window with chandelier over table.
Apartment 21 top floor with balcony door open
living room area
Dinning room area seat 6 comfortable.
Fully fitted kitchen area.
Double bedroom with ensuite
Double bedroom
Twin bedroom with fitted mirror units
Twin bedroom
En suite bathroom with shower
Main bathroom with Jacuzzi bath
The communal roof garden on top of the apartments, can be used for al fresco by all tentents.
Balcony view from living room, looking into the diving area called 'the blue pool'.
View from balcony towards the west & Landsdowne park
View towards east strand beach
view from balcony
sun rise on the north coast.
Ariel photo of apartments
Airshow 2015 above apartment
View from roof terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Portrush, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bill G
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great view”
Reviewed 6 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is a very nice unit with an outstanding view of the Ocean. We were disappointed though that the patio doors would not open. We were told not to use them because they were broken. Because it was warm, we would have enjoyed the apartment much more if we could have opened them, plus it would have allowed us to enjoy the view much more. The spa tub only worked for about 3 minutes before it quit and would not start again. The amenities were nice and it was a very convenient walk to the downtown area of Portrush. Overall the living room, kitchen and dining room were very spacious but just needed a little TLC.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Needed a little TLC
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2016
thanks for your feed back. unfortunately the balcony doors have corroded due to the salt air, & have to be replaced. this does take a considerable length of time as they have to be replaced for new doors & frame from different manufactures. although the door can't be opened it does not spoil the amazing view. We are sorry to hear you couldn't work the jacuzzi bath, but we found no problem with it. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in our home, we do try to keep all our american & local guests happy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alistair...
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Superb apartment in a fantastic location”
Reviewed 22 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My wife and myself have just spent a week in this apartment and we loved it. The apartment is beautifully furnished and is sitting in a position that must be one of the best anywhere on the North Coast, with panoramic views over the sea, Skerrie Islands and white rocks beach - yet still within walking distance of the restaurants in the town. We couldn't fault it, and would definitely intend to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2016
hi Alistair, thanks for your comments. i'm glad you enjoyed our home, as we do also. hope to hear from you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brendalen...
Banbridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Central Location to stay”
Reviewed 18 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from a 3 night stay at this apartment. Had a great time staying here. Everything very central. The apartment had all you needed. Would highly recommend it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2016
hello Brenda,
thanks for your kind comments. hope to hear from you again. Debbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordansto...
Newtownabbey
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Apartment In Wonderful Location”
Reviewed 23 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Just returned after a three day stay in this lovely apartment.The central location and superb views added greatly to the stay.The apartment is beautifully appointed with every thing you could want.Two lovely bathrooms means no queuing up but would suggest that soap/ shampoo holders are put in the shower/ bathroom.The underground parking is a real bonus and the location means that you can easily walk to a range of quality restaurants.
Unfortunately during our stay the balcony doors could not be used which was a disappointment but I am sure that this is something which will be dealt with soon.
Thanks to Marion we had a warm welcome to Carrig Na Rone.
We look forward to returning soon

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Location and extensive views
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2016
thanks for your response to your recent stay with us in carrrig na rone,
we are delighted you enjoyed your stay in our home. we are in the process of ordering new doors for the balcony, unfortunately this was an unforeseen situation & it takes a few weeks to sort this out, but we are on it. we look forward to your future visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monmouth, Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Stunning scenery
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing