We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolut perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of House
Front and side view Front Garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Front of House
Front and side view
Front Garden
View from front door
Kitchen
Dining Area
Lounge with open fire
Lounge
Master Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Single Bedroom
Upstairs 4th bedroom with double sofa bed.
Family Bathroom
Hall
Landing
Patio
Patio
Back Garden
Back garden
Red Bay Castle
Garron Point
Waterfoot Beach
Red Bay Castle - Evening
Red Bay - Evening
Cushendall Area
Causeway Coastal Route
The Giant's Causeway
Cushendall Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cushendall, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Petra S
Sankt Augustin, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Absolut perfect”
Reviewed 17 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

The house has a lot of space and near to the center of Cushendall. You can reach the attractions of Northern Ireland.
The house is clean and has a lot of comfort. We loved it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2018
Thanks very much for your comments Petra. I'm really glad that you and your family enjoyed the house and your visit to Northern Ireland. I hope you will come back to visit again in the future.

Best Regards Patrick.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
snaphappy...
Sandbach, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Perfect location and a great host”
Reviewed 16 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We have just returned from an amazing week at Dalriada Bungalow. We wanted to explore some of the traditional tourist attractions along with some Game of Thrones locations and this place was the perfect location for that. Our host met us when we arrived and had kindly left us milk, bread, fuel for the fire and a lovely bouquet of flowers. The bungalow was lovely and warm and the lounge was cosy with its open fires and super comfortable reclining sofas, the perfect place to relax after a day of exploring. There is so much space and you have everything you need here. It's just a very short walk to the beach and into town, where there are some great places to eat (we recommend Cafe Revive for lunch and Harry's or Upstairs at Joe's for dinner). The local Spar does the best ready meals we've ever tasted, they're basically fresh dinners and are really tasty. We couldn't have asked for more. Thank you Patrick for letting us stay in your lovely holiday home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2018
Thanks for your generous comments Lorraine - so glad to hear you found the house comfortable and enjoyed the local area. I would totally agree that the local cafes and restaurants are great and also the Spar ready meals which I have sampled on many occasions. You are welcome back to stay anytime. Regards Patrick.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue E
1 review
“An excellent choice!”
Reviewed 29 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The six of us - grandparents, children, grandchildren - enjoyed our week staying in this spacious, spotlessly clean and comfortable bungalow. We had everything we needed including good weather which we really didn’t expect! We all loved visiting the area which is outstandingly beautiful. The children loved the large garden and the fact that the beach was so near. We enjoyed the space in the bungalow, the warmth and the three bathrooms. Many thanks for everything, Patrick!

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2017
Thank you so much Sue for your kind comments. I'm really glad that you all enjoyed the house and the scenery and attractions of the local area. You were indeed lucky with the weather for the time of year! I hope you will come back to visit the Glens of Antrim again and I would be happy to welcome you all to stay with us again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine M
Kilwinning, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Game of Thrones Addicts' Perfect base camp”
Reviewed 28 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This was a perfect base camp for our tour around Northern Ireland. It is near local ammenities and within walking distance of the beach. It has stunning views of the hills and bay, they are something to see in the morning when the sun is shining or the mist is rolling in over the hills. The owner was there to meet us and gave a full tour of the very comfortable and roomy accomodation. It was spotless with a very well equiped kitchen and the beds were so comfortable. We tried to fit the double mattress into the car on the way home but I had been shopping in Ballymena so luckily for the owner there was no room left :(. I would recommend this cottage to anyone looking for a quiet break, near good restaurants that is central enough to see the whole of NI's beautiful landscapes. For a Game of Thrones addict like me it's a must.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2017
Thank you for taking the time to do a comprehensive review and for your kind comments. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay in the house and the attractions of the local area - especially all the Game of Thrones locations. Hopefully I will be able to welcome you back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Sep 2017
Thanks for your kind comments. I'm really glad you and your family enjoyed the house and had a nice holiday. Hopefully I can welcome you back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing