We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Visiting a relative who was ill and catching up...”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of cottage
Living room Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Front of cottage
Living room
Kitchen
Bedroom with king bed
Bedroom with two singles.
Bathroom shower hidden
Rear of cottage
Playground
Out door gym at far side of beach
Picnic area at far side of beach
Lane going down to beach
Private garden at front of cottage
Cushendall Beach
Playground
Bedroom with bunk double at base single on top
View from front of cottage
View from beach to Garron Point
Bridge over river Dall see cottage at top middle of photo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Cushendall, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
greenbudl...
Falkirk, United Kingdom
1 review
“Visiting a relative who was ill and catching up on family.”
Reviewed 23 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We had an elderly uncle with us to visit a relative who was very ill. The cottage had everything that we needed.It was very cosy and the location was great. The beach was minutes away and it was wonderful to be able to open the door and be able to just look over the bay in one direction and Lurig in the other. On arrival we had fresh milk, bread etc waiting on us which we found very welcoming after our journey.I would have no hesitation recommending this cottage to anyone.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2018
Thanks for taking your time to write this review. You gave full description of the situation. Please return someday.
Best Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annette B
TULLAMORE
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A beautiful location, tranquil, fab scenery with great restaurants and bars within distance”
Reviewed 20 February 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Stayed here over Xmas can only say it was amazing - great location - short walk to beach - sea view - short walk to village - the cottage was kitted out with everything you could need for a comfortable stay - restaurants,shops and bars so near - very quiet location

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Mar 2018
I am delighted you enjoyed your stay. I try to make the cottage as comfortable as possible because I know that all that surrounds it simply amazing. Best Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin B
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful, warm, spacious house with great views, close to the beach”
Reviewed 19 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We had a lovely stay in this great house. There was lots of room for our family of seven and it was very good value for money. The house is well-equipped with a very good quality washing machine and separated dryer. We didn't use the dishwasher but no doubt it is the same. The bed in the main bedroom was so comfortable that I slept better than at home! The open fire in the living room has to be experienced! The owner left us with all we needed to light it and enjoy it.
The beach is a few minutes walk away, forests and waterfall a short drive. We didn't have time to see everything so we'd love to go back! There is lots of information provided so you can make the most of your time, as well as free wifi included so you can research places to go for yourself. We were welcomed warmly and given lots of local information.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2018
Thanks for taking your time for this most welcome feedback. I am so happy that you and your family were able to enjoy all that surrounds.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin C
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location, handy to village.”
Reviewed 15 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Cottage was in a ideal location for village of Cushendall, beach and exploring Antrim coast. The house was warm and very well equipped. With everything needed for a comfortable stay. The living room had a open fire and you could see the see.

We will definitely make a return visit.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Feb 2018
Many thanks your feedback. Please return soon there is so much more for you and yours to see and do.
Best Regards
Gerard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rabbitmom...
Yorkshire
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Very comfortable, great location.”
Reviewed 10 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

A stone's throw from the beach, a short walk from local amenities, the cottage has everything one might need. Dog friendly ( enclosed gardens front and rear ), car park. Less than a minute's walk to wine shop/.convenience shop, less than ten minutes' walk to pubs/restaurants. Lovely and warm, lots of towels/bed linen, welcome pack of tea/coffee, fruit bread, butter, sky tv, wifi, washer, drier, dish washer plus all other kitchen facilities, shower and bath. Lords of info re: local area, things to do. Cushendall is a lovely place, great for walking along the cost, through woods.hope to return quite soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely and warm with great views, very comfortable.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Mar 2018
Thank you so much for your review. I do my best to make the cottage comfortable and I also focus on updating a list which I provide before arrival of: things to do, places to see, where to eat, great walks and lots of other suggestions. That way you can really plan to fully enjoy your holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing