We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Peaceful & relaxing holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Hazelwood
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hazelwood
Glenariff Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Hazelwood
Glenariff
Kitchen
Living Room
Ensuite bedroom
Glenariff Waterfalls one minute walk from Hazelwood
Living Room
View from Hazelwood
Glenariff Beach
Bathroom
Glenariff Waterfalls
Grron Point - 5 minute drive from Glenariff
View of Glenariff
Glenariff Forest Park
View of Glenariff
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Cushendall, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Christine...
1 review
“A Peaceful & relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 27 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Peaceful and Scenic location with lovely walks by waterfalls from the door. Spacious, clean, warm & comfortable bungalow fitted with all you need .We were pleased with the welcome basket supplied with fresh milk & more on arrival. Hope to to visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2018
Christine
Thank you for your lovely review of Hazelwood and looking forward to you returning
Patricia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHMimi6
Auburn, Alabama
2 reviews
“Wonderful view, location for mountains and beaches”
Reviewed 29 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This had everything we needed and with well stocked kitchen and accommodation. The only problem we had was with the internet but Patricia was very accommodating to allow us to come to her home down the road to check our email once a day, until it was repaired.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2018
Thank you for your excellent review, it was lovely to meet you and so glad we got the internet repaired.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alastair...
1 review
“*The* best place to stay in this beautiful part of N Ireland.”
Reviewed 20 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Hazelwood is simply fantastic; spacious yet cosy, clean, v comfy beds, log fire, exceptionally equipped dining kitchen. Our children were thrilled to see sheep peering at them when they opened their bedroom curtains. We were thrilled to open ours to the most fabulous view! We lucked out with mostly sun and pleasant snow showers. Glenariffe waterfall walks on the doorstep and great menu at Laragh Lodge, a minutes walk away! NI is "home" to me but driving back the coast road to Scotland it was lovely to have a reminder as to how stunning it is. So beautiful, so peaceful. Patricia is a wonderful host (thanks so much again for letting my parents stay over when the snow thwarted the drive home!). We can't wait to return when your very busy calendar allows it! X

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2018
Thank you so much for you kind review it was lovely to meet you and your family and looking forward to you returning again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henk v
1 review
“Prime A location and exquisite”
Reviewed 16 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We stayed at Hazelwood in the middle of the winter. The location, but also the cottage itself, exceeded our expectations. Owners, who live nearby, could not have been more helpful. Everything was very spacious, clean and in mint condition; nothing that we needed was missing. In other words a long weekend we will not easily forget. We will certainly come back! Thank you Patricia & Joe

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Feb 2018
Thank you so much for your excellent review and so glad you enjoyed your visit to Hazelwood. It was lovely to meet you and we look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiona D
1 review
“Fantastic place to stay”
Reviewed 2 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We have just spent a fantastic week at Hazelwood. Lovely views, very clean, comfortable and well equipped place and Patricia was very friendly and helpful. Very quiet too.

Great based for seeing the Antrim coast, Belfast, Londonderry, etc.

Highly recommend staying here. We'll definitely be back and will be recommending it to others.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2017
Fiona

Very pleased that you enjoyed your week at Hazelwood, lovely to meet you and your family and hope to see you in the future back at Hazelwood
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing