We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We loved it !”
other travellers have booked this property
Beach on the doorstep!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beach on the doorstep!
Cliffs at Carrick-a-rede rope bridge Waterfoot bay
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
31 reviews
Beach on the doorstep!
Cliffs at Carrick-a-rede rope bridge
Waterfoot bay
Waterfoot bay
Waterfoot main street
Living room
Open living dining room
Brand new kitchen!
Glenariff Forest Park waterfall
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Cushendall, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ade_n_Lio
Paris, France
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“We loved it !”
Reviewed 19 March 2018 for a stay in August 2017

Really great house, minutes away from the beach where we even took a dive (a bit cold though). The house is perfectly furnished, there is even a "who's who" game that our 4 years old loved ! And the beach is beautiful.
We loved our stay, and if we were to come back in Northern Ireland, we would definitely come back to Waterfoot Beach House.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Mar 2018
Thank you so much for your kind words! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and see us again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jet724971
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent well positioned cottage”
Reviewed 2 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Very nice warm cottage (it was September) well positioned for touring this very scenic coast of Ireland. There is an excellent Costcutter supermarket just across the road, and the owner was very quick to fix a couple of small problems. One can park off the road right by the front door.

It is easy to find, but not from the description on the web site. The cottage is actually on the main (A2) road through the village, on the corner of the road to the beach.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2017
I’m glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we got the DVD player working for you! The address listed on the website is the official postal address, we’ve never had any issues before but we will try and clarify directions on the listing. Thank you for your feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
margaret...
Dundonald, United Kingdom
1 review
“Relaxing”
Reviewed 29 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Waterfoot beach clean tidy... just the place we love to relax
Would love to be able to go there everyday

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2017
Glad you enjoyed your time here. Come back again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinksarah
Reading
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellant”
Reviewed 6 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Thank you for a lovely stay. This house was everything we needed for our few days in Northern Ireland. The location was perfect for all the places we wanted to visit and it was lovely to come back here at the end of each day. The welcome pack (tea, milk etc) was very thoughtful. We would definitely stay here again and recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2017
Thank you for your lovely feedback! Glad you enjoyed our family beach home and got to enjoy all the brilliant locations on the North Coast. Come back and see us again soon.
Les
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adaired20...
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Weekend stay”
Reviewed 31 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

House and location is second to non , right beside the beach and lovely view of the coast and mountains. Has everything you could need and want close by with shops bars and restaurants. The house itself was at a great standard and rooms and very comfortable, stayed for the weekend and would definitely be back if available

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2017
Many thanks Ed for your great review. Glad you enjoyed your stay. You are welcome back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing