We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice house - ideal starting point to discover...”
other travellers have booked this property
Beach on the doorstep!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beach on the doorstep!
Cliffs at Carrick-a-rede rope bridge Waterfoot bay
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
28 reviews
Beach on the doorstep!
Cliffs at Carrick-a-rede rope bridge
Waterfoot bay
Waterfoot bay
Waterfoot main street
Living room
Open living dining room
Brand new kitchen!
Glenariff Forest Park waterfall
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Cushendall, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Andrea L
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice house - ideal starting point to discover Northern Ireland”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We stayed for 11 days in Waterfoot Beach House (2 adults + 10y + 12y old boys) and had a really lovely time there.
The house has 3 bedrooms: 2 with a queen-sized double bed and 1 with a bunk bed and we all slept very well there. If you don't mind the small double beds, the house is well big enough for 6 persons, but I can't imagine where a 7th person should sleep.
The living room (with dining area) provides enough space to spend a rainy day inside or just relax in the evening. Also, there are some books, games and DVDs.
The kitchen is well equipped, but we just used it to prepare breakfast.
The house itself was very clean - we'd just recommend to also clean the insides of the kitchen unit.
Waterfoot itself is a small, but lovely village with a supermarket just a few meters down the road. The beach is very close and very nice: ideal to have a stroll or let the kids play.
For us, the house was the ideal starting point to discover Northern Ireland:
60 mins to Belfast (by car), 30mins to Giants Causeway or Carrick-a-Rede-Rope-Bridge, 90mins to Londonderry. We definitively recommend to take the causeway costal route to Portrush: stunning views and very nice beaches!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location close to the beach
Liked least: Heating very loud and hard to regulate
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2016
Thanks Andrea! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and your break in NI.

Hoping to see you again some day. x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RuairiGal...
Belfast
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Gorgeous spot”
Reviewed 10 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed here for a short end of summer break and could not recommend the house highly enough.

It has a lovely country feel and Lisa was so helpful in booking us a table for dinner in a nearby restaurant. She recommended Upstairs At Joes and the meal we enjoyed was beautiful and excellent value.

The house was cosy and even closer to the beach than we had thought.

There were DVDs for the children and board games and the kitchen was well equipped for us adults.

I have already booked for next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2016
Thank you so much for the amazing review! We were so glad to welcome you and delighted you enjoyed Joes.

Looking forward to seeing you next year :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Potentially passable but needs tlc”
Reviewed 4 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
5
people found this review helpful

Seems to be a range of differing expectations here, but I have to agree and go further than the Feb 2016 review. There was no way of finding the house still, if I hadn't looked for backyard photo re Google Earth and read his description.(Waterfoot, not Cushendall, and still no door sign) . Got keys via local children who happened to see us stood around. This house ( and Waterfoot also actually- saved by the only well-stocked Spar-type shop and the beach, otherwise I'd look elsewhere coastal in this nice area) is obviously suffering from lack of investment or even just basic attention. "High Standard of Accomodation" is I feel plainly misleading- Generally "ok" maybe -but worse than that, was distinctly well worn and even bit on the grimy side and if you delved too far- eg on arrival found the kitchen had strange odour then located putrid food in saucepan in kitchen cupboard (held my nose and put it outside to scrape later); freezer door ajar and ice overflowing, similarly scraped later; 5 out of 12 lounge/kitchen ceiling lights were out, previous inhabitants socks and other bits down sides/ under beds, one bedside lamp between 6 beds, garden trellis slowly falling down, no bin in kitchen ( resorted to hanging plastic bag from door). All storage spaces seemed to contain random worn odds and ends as if the house had been well used by children, then things just pushed away.) Lounge is the only pleasant enough room. The back yard was a doubtlessly functionally useful but again now looking unloved.On the positive side, parking was easy, ( safe even with a few late evening joyriders roaring past the lane alongside en route to the nearby beach car-park for a while on both evenings,- obviously a lack of local entertainment for youth ), wifi worked well and there was a good supply of other visitors leftover toiletries. We also washed everything before use and treated it a bit like camping- I can see it would be passable as a very cheap holiday let with house full of children,( hence good value), but we left after 2 of 3 nights and returned to civilization. Pity overall, as it could be vastly improved with a couple of days, even hours of effort .I can supply photos if needed, but really I'd rather forget.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: parking
Liked least: My disappointment, had hoped it would be cheap and cheerful, but cheap and unloved.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2016
I am so sorry that you had this experience. You had arrived a few hours before check-in and while I explained I was happy enough for you to access the house, things weren't totally ready for you at that point.

Bulbs have since been replaced ( we hadn't had time to replace them after previous guests left and you arrived early) and trellis has been repaired.

Please email and I can offer you some recompense. x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JojoS04
1 review
“Blissful family break”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Beautiful home from home holiday! Big back garden, close to shop, bar and most importantly a stunning blue flag beach! Central location to discover the glens of Antrim or to just simply relax and absorb the amazing views! Great place for my young family to get away from busy work life and enjoy quality time together! Will definitely be back and recommend to friends!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2016
Thank you so much Jo. Looking forward to having you back x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darcy978
County Kildare, Ireland
1 review
“Beautiful visit to Antrim”
Reviewed 14 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our trip to the Antrim coast and our stay in Waterfoot Beach House. We found it difficult to find the house as it was late in the evening when we arrived so maybe a clearer number on the door and the name " the beach house" would help future guests find the house. The house was in a great location for accessing the Causeway Route and all the main tourist attractions. It was an ideal house for a young family as Waterfoot is a lovely quiet village. Lisa was very helpful whenever we contacted her prior to our stay.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2016
Thanks so much for the kind words and I'll definitely make it a priority to get better signage for the house. Hope to have you back soon xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing