We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best kept secret”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Bush Lodge

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Bushmills, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
George S
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best kept secret”
Reviewed 18 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Just like the village of Bushmills, Bush Lodge is a special place to visit. It was a perfect base for a family visit. Cot and high chair a bonus and the accommodation was perfect for resting and relaxing. The house is of a high standard and is in a great location with the village so nearby.
The owner made us feel really welcome and kept us informed prior to our visit.
Really happy customers!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2017
Many thanks George for your review. So glad you enjoyed Bush Lodge and that you and the family had a relaxing holiday. You'd be welcome back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RUTHM47
ANNALONG CO DOWN
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A perfect home from home”
Reviewed 22 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Well actually it's even better than home from home
The best ever rental we have stayed in and we have stayed in quite a few
The house is spotless and so well equipped
It is located in a residential cul de sac but it is so quiet!!
We noted the plaque in the living room says 'relax' and you definitely can relax here
The owner Jayne is always up to par keeping me updated with text messages
The time went too fast and we will definitely consider returning Soooon!!!!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2017
Thank you Ruth for your lovely comments. So glad you enjoyed your stay at Bush Lodge. You would be welcome back at any time. Jayne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trip_eule
Basel, Switzerland
1 review
“Perfekt”
Reviewed 25 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I spent two weeks and the equipment of the apartment was wonderful, plenty of space and in the small garden we had breakfirst in the sun. The location was perfect for trips to the coast.

Travelling group: Freunden
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2016
Many thanks Gabi for your review. So pleased your enjoyed your time in Bush Lodge.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
41djmoore
Ballymena, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Well equiped”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

House was very clean. It had all you would need to make it a home from home. Not just the bare minimum as some rentals but had all you needed to put on a full 3 course meal for 6.

If the weather is wet you have books, DVD's and games to suit for all ages and tastes.

Free WIFI pleased the girls who always need to keep their social media up to date.

Close enough to walk to all the attractions in the village of Bushmills.

Recommend the Bushmills Inn for the Sunday Carvery, The Flash in the Pan chippy for a out door traditional tea while watching the salmon jump in the river Bush out back.

Can cycle to the beach, the Giants Causeway, the heritage railway within a few minutes.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The well equiped facilities.
Liked least: Having to come home after a very relaxing and enjoyable week.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2016
Many thanks Joy for your very positive review. So glad you and the family not only enjoyed Bush Lodge but all that the Bushmills area has to offer. Jayne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanda_So
Ely, United Kingdom
1 review
“We loved it!!”
Reviewed 17 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We went to Ireland to celebrate my husband's birthday, and we took our 2 young children ( 3yo and 8 month old). We loved it!!
House is very clean, with everything you need for adults and children, including games and dvds and a little garden,
It's in a very quiet area, but just in the heart of everything. Very close to Bushmills Distilery, the Giants Causeway, the Rope Bridge and to the lovely beaches. You have a big folder in the house with lots of information, leaflets, maps...
We couldnt ask for more, and Jayne was just lovely!
We will go back for sure!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2016
Many thanks Vanda for your very positive review of your visit to Bush Lodge and our beautiful North coast. Really glad you enjoyed it. You'd be welcome back anytime. Jayne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing