We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent house, excellent location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bushmills, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Ian J
1 review
“Excellent house, excellent location”
Reviewed 12 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The house is located in a nice quite street in Bushmills, perfectly positioned to reach all the main tourist destinations along the coast within half an hour or less. House was lovely and Alison's communication was friendly and she was very helpful.

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrs jane...
1 review
“Wedding hideout”
Reviewed 4 October 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had a wonderful time in bush ill, also in portrush where the reception was held.
Both areas are very nice and people very pleasant. The children had a wonderful time, and the toys at the house helped with this. Children catered for with plastic beakers , high chair all made life so easy. Would love to go again

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Just a beautiful house
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sillygill...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Will go back”
Reviewed 11 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Lovely house, well kept and everything you need for a home from home..great location for Coast ...lovely friendly village ..will definitely go back

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annascott...
Lisburn, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent holiday rental in Bushmills”
Reviewed 30 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I rented this house for my son, his wife and 3 children from Perth Australia for 4 nights.
It was very clean and well equipped.
The house is modern and in centre of Bushmills near to shops and restaurants.
Bushmills is an ideal base for visiting The Giant's Causeway and all the other North Coast attractions.
Alison the owner was able to get a baby sitter for the family so that we could all go out to the nearby restaurant for a meal.
Thank you very much for all your help.

Date of stay: July 2016
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Artsenic
Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“House is ideal location for sightseeing....and comfy and well equipped for relaxing.”
Reviewed 3 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here with my husband and 3 young children (3,8 and 10) and found it ideal for our visit to the Antrim Coast. We stayed for 4 nights and thought the proximity to so many beautiful sights was perfect. You can see the Bushmills Distillery from the back garden it's that close. A visit to Giant's Causeway was about 10 minutes drive up the road. Ballintoy harbour and Carrick a Rede rope bridge are not a whole lot further up the road. Highly, HIGHLY recommend seeing those. In the other direction, only 10 minutes drive from the house is Dunluce Castle which I hear is lovely but we didn't get a chance to stop. Then very near is the town of Portrush....which is lovely with lots of good options for dining. Regarding the house itself, the kitchen is very well equipped with everything you might need including a George Foreman grill and a hand blender etc. And then all the little conveniences like wifi and a dishwasher, hair dryer etc. The beds were comfy! and the house was very clean. I would recommend anyone to stay here. Thanks for having us!

Date of stay: March 2016
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2016
I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay at my holiday home. I do try to keep as many little extras at the property as possible to make your stay as comfortable as I can. Thanks for takin the time to leave a review, Alison
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.