We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Will go back”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bushmills, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sillygill...
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Will go back”
Reviewed 11 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Lovely house, well kept and everything you need for a home from home..great location for Coast ...lovely friendly village ..will definitely go back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annascott...
Lisburn, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent holiday rental in Bushmills”
Reviewed 30 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I rented this house for my son, his wife and 3 children from Perth Australia for 4 nights.
It was very clean and well equipped.
The house is modern and in centre of Bushmills near to shops and restaurants.
Bushmills is an ideal base for visiting The Giant's Causeway and all the other North Coast attractions.
Alison the owner was able to get a baby sitter for the family so that we could all go out to the nearby restaurant for a meal.
Thank you very much for all your help.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Artsenic
Ireland
1 review
“House is ideal location for sightseeing....and comfy and well equipped for relaxing.”
Reviewed 3 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

I stayed here with my husband and 3 young children (3,8 and 10) and found it ideal for our visit to the Antrim Coast. We stayed for 4 nights and thought the proximity to so many beautiful sights was perfect. You can see the Bushmills Distillery from the back garden it's that close. A visit to Giant's Causeway was about 10 minutes drive up the road. Ballintoy harbour and Carrick a Rede rope bridge are not a whole lot further up the road. Highly, HIGHLY recommend seeing those. In the other direction, only 10 minutes drive from the house is Dunluce Castle which I hear is lovely but we didn't get a chance to stop. Then very near is the town of Portrush....which is lovely with lots of good options for dining. Regarding the house itself, the kitchen is very well equipped with everything you might need including a George Foreman grill and a hand blender etc. And then all the little conveniences like wifi and a dishwasher, hair dryer etc. The beds were comfy! and the house was very clean. I would recommend anyone to stay here. Thanks for having us!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2016
I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay at my holiday home. I do try to keep as many little extras at the property as possible to make your stay as comfortable as I can. Thanks for takin the time to leave a review, Alison
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DBMcD
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place - warmly recommended”
Reviewed 3 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

The property is very conveniently located at the top of the Main Street. The distillery is just round the corner and there are good walks you can do easily, such as by road up to the coast and along to Dunluce Castle (there are footpaths) or along the railway line through the dunes to the Giant's Causeway, watching the Atlantic rollers crash onto the cliffs - a beautiful way to be invigorated on New Year's Day.
In Bushmills itself, you have a nice variety of pubs and shops selling almost anything you'd need, from bottled ales in Ramages to produce from local farms in the butchers and greengrocers.
The cottage is fully equipped for cooking this stuff and we enjoyed a mixture of making our own meals from local ingredients and the brilliant cod from 'Hip Chip' down the street. It is a very comfortable house which is well-insulated against both sound and cold - we were there in the dead of winter with a lot of rain but it was cosy and quiet. If you want to watch a DVD, these are provided, along with Bardon's 'History of Ulster' if you want to do some serious reading. The place is very clean and nicely decorated with old NI tourist posters.
If I had any suggestions for things to improve, I suppose there is the loo seat issue (one of them doesn't stay up) and it would be handy to have a simple introductory sheet of information regarding the central heating and, most importantly, the door locks, which I never mastered (fortunately my wife is more technically competent).
These are, however, very minor points; we enjoyed our stay and would recommend both the property and the town to anyone. I really hope to get back some day - a super place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort, cleanliness, equipment, location
Liked least: Confusing locks
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David-Clo...
Theale, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent facilities & location”
Reviewed 1 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Excellent location in a quiet cul-de-sac at the top of Main street, within an easy walk to town centre, Ramages the supermarket which seems to sell everything and is open until 10.00pm The house has everything you need, very comfortable beds to ensure a good nights sleep. Although it states 3 bathrooms it actually has 1 on suite, 1 family bathroom and a cloakroom downstairs. Alison very quick to respond to emails. Tip, if arriving in the dark take a torch to use the key lock box, key in the number, then push down on the black switch to the left of the dial. Have told friends about this house and we will definitely use it again next time we are in Bushmills. Wonderfully situated for the Wild Atlantic Coastal route and all the superb sites e.g.Giants Causeway, a great walk, Foyle Ferries across to Ireland and drive the coast down to Derry, then walk the old town walls. Waterpark Bay and see the cows on the beach - very odd ! PS. Bushmills Inn at the bottom if Main Street serves fantastic food.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Can't think of any
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2015
Thanks very much for your review and feedback. I'm so glad you had a good break. You got a great week weather wise to enjoy the North Coast. Please do bear me in mind for future holidays.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing