We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great family stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
72 reviews
Living space interior
First floor plan
Ground Floor plan
View showing parking and garage
View of sea from living room window
Map showing surrounding area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Bushmills, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 72 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
pipmontgo...
Newtownards, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Great family stay”
Reviewed 5 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We had a lovely family weekend at Isle Cottage. The house is spacious and well laid out. It was especially clean and great value.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location was ideal
Liked least: Lack of local amenities
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marilyn H
Brantford, Ontario, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing location great value!”
Reviewed 23 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Isle Cottage the location is great for Bushmills; Giants Causeway, Rathlin Island; Dark Hedges. Beautiful scenery all around. The cottage was very well equipped. The location would be challenging without a vehicle but otherwise I highly recommend- beds easily accommodated our group of 7 adults with a large common area. The village of Bushmills (5mins drive) had two grocery stores, a butcher and several restaurants. We were very pleased with our stay!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2016
Thanks Marilyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeithBG77...
Marlow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Plenty of room for a large party and convenient location for local sites.”
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage was clean and had a good number and range of facilities, although we would have liked a dishwasher (after all we were on holiday). We were met and given keys as arranged. An excellent location for exploring the north coast and also inland sites, including the Giant's Causeway, Rope Bridge, Dark Hedges, Distillery and lots of beaches. Plenty of room in the Cottage for our party of four adults and three children. Used Bushmills for shopping for food and used the fish and chip shop there. We also visited the "Smugglers Inn" on two occasions. This was very close by and served very good food with generous portions. It also had beautiful sea views.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Views and plenty of space within.
Liked least: Previous occupants had poor washing up standards
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glennp50
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, excellent spacious house”
Reviewed 20 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Really enjoyed our stay here. 3 adults and 4 kids and plenty of space for everyone. Good baby equipment too. Great location for exploring the north coast. Chocolate biscuits on arrival

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing