We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“beyond expectation”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Enter a caption for your photo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Bushmills, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
_jonathan...
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“beyond expectation”
Reviewed 31 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

after a long search we booked this property through causeway coast rentals. hassle free and easy to deal with.
we were a mixed age group of family members, from 6 to 80.
the property was stunning, from the drive into the courtyard we knew we had chosen well.
the property was spacious , with plenty of storage and cupboards for your clothes. great kitchen and well equipped leading into living room with a great open fireplace. a lovely conservatory type room at the back with an electric piano and plenty of childrens games.
downstairs bedroom with adjoining toilet. large en-suite upstairs master bedroom and two smaller bedrooms. large bathroom on landing. great showers.
great outside grassed area going right around the front of the property, not overlooked and great views over too portrush.
5 minutes from giants causeway and easy reach to the glens of antrim .
we know the derry side of n.ireland really well , so it was nice to have a base from which to explore the causeway coast.
I would thoroughly recommend this property. stunning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: size of property
Liked least: key access safe was fiddly to use.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2016
Hi Jonathan, thank you for leaving such a lovely review. Please be in touch if you wish to visit again.

CCR Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Jul 2016
Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and thank you for leaving your feedback. Hope you stay again soon, fingers crossed for sunshine next time.

CCR Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
travellov...
omagh
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A spacious clean & well equiped house.”
Reviewed 4 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for 3 nights. There were 3 adults & 2 children. There were 4 bedrooms although we only needed 3. One was on suite with a large comfortable bed . The other 2 although smaller were comfortable. All had black out blinds which was great for mornings when we all wanted a lie in. There was an upstairs bathroom with bath & shower.
Downstairs had a small toilet & the 4th bedroom. There was a kitchen / dining area & a large sitting area with an open fire. There was also a sun room with great views over the coast. This room was great for the kids as it had a TV & enough room for them to play. The kitchen was well equiped although the frying pan could do with being replaced. The other thing I found was missing was an indoor freezer. There was one outside in the little shed but this was difficult to access especially in the dark. We were only a short distance from the Giants causeway & the Bushmills distillery. We Also had a choice of nearby restaurants. We could have spent longer in the area & in particular this house. Hopefully we will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The open fire & comfortable beds
Liked least: Having to go outside to freezer.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2015
Thank you for your positive feedback, we really do appreciate your review and look forward to seeing you again soon. Team at Causeway Coast Rentals
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing