We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very Very Nice Property”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Carrickfergus, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Very Very Nice Property”
Reviewed 15 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

When I arrived at the property I was made very welcome by the owner who showed me around the property. The property is very well decorated and has good views over Belfast Lough and is handy to the shops, train or bus and has all the facilities you would need. I would definitely book this property again.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Dec 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review and hope to welcome you back in the future. You were the perfect guest.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra F
Aldershot, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Ideal place to stay.”
Reviewed 13 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Ashore Terrace in Carrickfergus is within easy reach of tourist attractions, Giants Causeway etc
There are also lots of historical sites in Carrickfergus within walking distance.
The house was lovely, very comfortable and spacious, home from home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Nov 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review and hope to welcome you back in the future. Take care
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leona A
1 review
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Myself and a few friends spent the weekend at ashore terrace and I have to say I was taken back when I waked in through the door... It was BEAUTIFUL! Much like walking into your own home everything was there that you need and much more. The owner went out of her way to make sure our stay was perfect and she was lovely. When she showed us around the house her warm, friendly personality made us feel welcome and automatically settled into the house. It was much bigger than I expected and all for a great price we did not want to leave. Beautiful town and house, I fully recommend that if your looking for a relaxing holiday along the coast, with great views ashore terrace is the place to stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review and I hope to welcome you all back in the future. I hope you all do well in your studies and see you next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spjohnson
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Brilliant accommodation - excellent location.”
Reviewed 23 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed at Ashore Terrace for 4 night. The accommodation is of a very high standards and the views from the 1st floor lounge are magnificent. The owner was very helpful and nothing was to much trouble. We loved our 1st visit to NI and hope to return one day. You won't be disappointed if you book this excellent accommodation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review and do hope you decide to return. I will look forward to welcoming you all back again.
Take care,
Maxine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aly-B1234
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect house, perfect location, perfect views, lovely owner!”
Reviewed 8 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We spent four nights here in half term with our four children. It was roomy with games and books for the children. TV and DVD's and WiFi access...perfect for my husband and two teenagers. The views of the castle and the sea were brilliant, right opposite the park too! Two minute walk to castle and shops. Supermarkets and restaurants nearby and a cinema. Ownie's three doors down was a lovely place to take the children to eat too, cosy fire. Maxine couldn't do enough for us. Kitchen had everything and a washing machine reducing the washing load when we got home! Thank you...We will definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: all double beds
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Mar 2016
I'm delighted that you all enjoyed your stay and woukd love to welcome you back again. Thank you so much!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 127
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing