We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Carrickfergus, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sedgy
Royal Wootton Bassett, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“A wonderful apartment”
Reviewed 12 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We have stayed at many holiday rentals and this is one of the best. We were met at the apartment by Maxine who gave us a tour and explained everything. The apartment is warm and welcoming with a lovely uninterrupted view of the sea from the living room window.

Tip: beat the traffic and take the train into Belfast

Thanks Maxine, we hope to return one day

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View from the window
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Nov 2016
Thank you so much for your review and I'm delighted that you both enjoyed your stay here. I do hope to welcome you back in the future. Take care
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jadeb389
Province of Alicante, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The perfect place”
Reviewed 16 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

What a gem to find on our return visit to Carrickfergus, Ahoy 3 was the perfect place to stay. On arrival Maxine, the owner, was there to welcome us and give any advice needed. Everything we needed for our stay was available. The apartment was clean, comfortable and fully equipped, and we felt at home immediately. The views over the castle and Belfast Lough were stunning, watching cruise ships come up the lough into Belfast was another bonus. There were plenty of excellent cafes and restaurants a short stroll from the apartment, I would recommend lunch in either The Courtyard Cafe, Take Thyme, Maud's Ice-Cream and coffee which is right next door, or Ownies Bar, who also serve a fantastic evening menu. There are good rail and bus links into Belfast, with a bus stop opposite the apartments. I will definitely use these apartments when I return and will recommend them to all my friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, presentation, views, comfort.
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2016
Thank you so much for your review and so glad that you both enjoyed your stay. I hope to see you again next year. Take care
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stewart A
Peterhead, United Kingdom
1 review
“First class accommodation!”
Reviewed 8 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We made a last minute booking......and were absolutely delighted with the apartment. The owner, Maxine, made us feel so welcome and went the extra mile to ensure our stay was a great one! The apartment was just lovely....the views were so nice we could have watched the boats all day! Very convenient with local shops nearby and lots of lovely walks in and around the town. The apartment was spotlessly clean and had all the mod cons we needed for our trip. A very peaceful location with parking available just outside the door. And quite simply THE best ice cream shop and cafe right next door-bliss!!! We are already planning a return visit to Carrickfergus-we got such a warm welcome from everyone we met!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: nothing to dislike!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Oct 2015
I am so glad that you both enjoyed your stay in Ahoy and look forward to welcoming both of you back again in November! See you both soon, Maxine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing