We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely property, great location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Acres End

Acres End
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Acres End
Open-plan hall and dining area overlooking garden Tastefully decorated lounge leading into relaxing sun-room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Acres End
Open-plan hall and dining area overlooking garden
Tastefully decorated lounge leading into relaxing sun-room
Well equipped kitchen leading into breakfast area
Master bedroom with ensuite shower in dressing room
Double bedroom with sitting area and additional futon bed
All bedrooms have private washing facilities
Double bedroom with ensuite shower room
En-suite shower room
Single bedroom with wash-basin
Large family bathroom
Secluded garden with patio and lawn
Wildlife garden with pond
Situated in a quiet lane
Carrickfergus Castle and marina
Titanic Quarter Belfast
A pleasant walk beside Belfast Lough
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Carrickfergus, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
peabee21
Leeds, West Yorks
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely property, great location”
Reviewed 23 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

A truly delightful property in a great location, everything you need for your stay included. Maxine was very helpful and made us feel welcome, even prior to our arrival. The garden is superb, private and south facing, though we were blessed with lovely weather for the week we stayed. The floorboards upstairs are quite creaky and the low water pressure makes the shower in the main bedroom a bit slow, but nonetheless, it was still refreshing to use. Only the master bedroom had a TV, maybe a TV in the other bedrooms would be a good addition. Overall a delightful property and well worth the money.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2018
Thank you for your kind review and I'm delighted you all enjoyed your stay. I hope to welcome you all back again in the future. Take care:)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roxy L
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“2 weeks on a Business Trip”
Reviewed 4 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We were working in the area and as we were staying more than a few nights we wanted to be able to cook for ourselves and do our own thing.

We absolutely loved this house and are very sad we can't have it during the time we are next working near by!

The house was very large and had everything we needed in it. Bedding and towels were all washed and changed for us whilst we were there. Everything was very clean and tidy and the kitchen really well equipped.

We particularly liked the large hall downstairs as it meant we could do our morning exercises!

Although it wasn't really an issue, the 'ensuites' don't actually have toilets so I ended up creeping down the very creaky hallway in the middle of the night trying not to wake anyone up.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GGazpacho
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An enjoyable stay in a comfortable house”
Reviewed 4 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Stayed here as a family of seven for four days. This house ticked all the required boxes for a group this size: spacious, comfortable, well-equipped and a pleasure to stay in - it was a real 'home from home' for us. We all enjoyed our time spent in Acre's End - so much so that one of our boys said 'I wish we could LIVE here!', and would have no hesitation in recommending it to other families who want a base where they can totally relax before exploring the many attractions in the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fact that it offered lots of space - we weren't falling over each other.
Liked least: The squeaky floorboards in the upstairs rooms.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maureen f
York, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Greatv house with everything you need for a warm comfortable stay”
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

loved the house , clean good decor and lots of room Garden was also lovely with lots for children to do and plenty of space to run around and play. Oodles of hot water and the heating was ample. Great utility room too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: lots of space
Liked least: having to make our own beds on arrival
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susan b
Turriff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great house”
Reviewed 19 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We loved this house, it was perfect for us, we were a party of five adults and one child.
The house had everything that was needed and was very handy for day trips out.
The house had a great dining area and a good size sitting room.
The only thing that was not ideal was the showers which we found to be unsuitable as they had no power. We found this the only thing that we would not give top marks for.
We would gladly use this house again.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing