We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Hillcrest Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Carrickfergus, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Bernard H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed 24 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We had a lovely weeks stay at hill rest cottage (4 adults). The accomadation was everything we needed and Bob, Norma and Lily the dog were perfect hosts.
The views from the upstairs loung were stunning looking out over the country side and the sea and the surrounding areas were all spectacular, we can't wait to come back
Thank you Norma and Bob for an unforgettable holiday

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2017
Thank you for your review. Look forward to seeing you again. Bob and Norma (and Lily)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 May 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Look forward to seeing you again.

Regards Bob and Norma
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Jan 2017
Thank you for your review. We will consider providing a welcome pack.
Regards Norma and Bob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michelle...
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect holiday cottage ”
Reviewed 5 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I had a thoroughly wonderful stay here. The layout, facilities and location were perfect for a relaxing, memorable holiday.
The cottage was beautiful and it was immaculate.
The owners and family members we met were extremely kind, friendly and helpful.
When we visit Northern Ireland again, we wouldn't hesitate to book here again.
Thank you so much.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you enjoyed your holiday and look forward to seeing you again.
Regards

Norma and Bob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sedwards...
1 review
“Such a beautiful cottage with fantastic views, very cozy.!”
Reviewed 23 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Highly recommend staying at Hillcrest cottage if you want a relaxing holiday with great views,very cozy with lots to do nearby, brilliant local parks for kids nice pubs and it's right near the sea and castle in Carrick, great hospitality too. Would definitely return next time we are here 5 * rating without a doubt.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2016
Thank you for writing a review. Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.

Norma and Bob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing