We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beechgrove Farm B&B
Nearby Hotels
Loughshore Hotel(Carrickfergus)
USD 121*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dobbins Inn Hotel(Carrickfergus)
USD 105*
USD 102*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 85*
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 310*
USD 299*
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 162*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rayanne House(Holywood)
USD 209*
USD 197*
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 155*
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parklands(Carrickfergus)
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
30
22
3
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
22
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexcellent breakfastlovely placeulster frybarronbettyirelandguests
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2017

Very friendly staff, owner Dettie was a delightful, amazing lady who is 88yo. Cooking the breakfasts and keeping the place very nice. I hope I am half as sprightly if I ever get to reach that milestone.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Eddie7162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2016

We were looking for a reasonably priced dog friendly B and B near Jordanstown and Beechgrove farm was ideal. Betty is very friendly and wecolming and provides a good choice of en-suite rooms as well as an excellent breakfast with a good choice of cereals followed by a full Ulster fry with extras such as pancakes and wheaten bread. Dogs are permitted in the rooms but not the dining room which is absolutely right, we had no problem with that at all. The location is very peaceful with no night time noise and there is plenty of off road parking. We have already booked to come back in December and that will be our third stay with Betty.

Room Tip: The ground floor room is accessible and has direct access to the car park.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Buster469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed one night while doing some sightseeing with our three girls (7,4,4). We had a warm welcome, nice room and lovely breakfast. Pity the weather wasn't great as they didn't get a chance to play in the garden. The stay was also good value as a lot of hotels don't cater for a family of five.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank Stephen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Mrs. Barron, Lisa, and Billy made us feel very much at home. The room and adjoining bathroom was large and comfortable. The breakfast was hot and very good. We left each day quite full and ready for adventure. Mrs. Barron and Lisa would serve breakfast and always interacted with the guests asking what their plans were and offering any advise on best places to visit. The view outside the B&B was stunning both at night and morning. So easy to find and get around the area.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allison L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016

This was the 1st B&B we stayed in on our trip to Ireland and we were not disappointed. The room, the views, the food & our host were absolutely perfect. We had checked in rather early so that we could spend time in town. Unfortunately the owner wasn't home at the time but we were allowed in the room to put our bags down. The room was already clean, fresh and waiting for us. Once we returned we were greeted by a gentleman that helps around the house. He explained about breakfast and any other questions we had. The next morning we were greeted by the owner and served breakfast. The food was excellent! I would recommend this place to my friends in a heart beat.

Room Tip: Be respectful and appreciate that people are opening their homes to you.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Valli W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews