We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dog friendly and great accommodation.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Beechgrove Farm B&B
Reviewed 17 November 2016

We were looking for a reasonably priced dog friendly B and B near Jordanstown and Beechgrove farm was ideal. Betty is very friendly and wecolming and provides a good choice of en-suite rooms as well as an excellent breakfast with a good choice of cereals followed by a full Ulster fry with extras such as pancakes and wheaten bread. Dogs are permitted in the rooms but not the dining room which is absolutely right, we had no problem with that at all. The location is very peaceful with no night time noise and there is plenty of off road parking. We have already booked to come back in December and that will be our third stay with Betty.

Room Tip: The ground floor room is accessible and has direct access to the car park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Buster469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (56)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed one night while doing some sightseeing with our three girls (7,4,4). We had a warm welcome, nice room and lovely breakfast. Pity the weather wasn't great as they didn't get a chance to play in the garden. The stay was also good value as a lot of hotels don't cater for a family of five.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank Stephen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Mrs. Barron, Lisa, and Billy made us feel very much at home. The room and adjoining bathroom was large and comfortable. The breakfast was hot and very good. We left each day quite full and ready for adventure. Mrs. Barron and Lisa would serve breakfast and always interacted with the guests asking what their plans were and offering any advise on best places to visit. The view outside the B&B was stunning both at night and morning. So easy to find and get around the area.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allison L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016

This was the 1st B&B we stayed in on our trip to Ireland and we were not disappointed. The room, the views, the food & our host were absolutely perfect. We had checked in rather early so that we could spend time in town. Unfortunately the owner wasn't home at the time but we were allowed in the room to put our bags down. The room was already clean, fresh and waiting for us. Once we returned we were greeted by a gentleman that helps around the house. He explained about breakfast and any other questions we had. The next morning we were greeted by the owner and served breakfast. The food was excellent! I would recommend this place to my friends in a heart beat.

Room Tip: Be respectful and appreciate that people are opening their homes to you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Valli W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

This is a lovely B&B near Kerrickfergus in a picturesque country setting.The owner, Mrs.Barron, is like a sweet, considerate grandmother. The rooms are spacious and the breakfast is a home cooked delight.Kerrickfergus is close by. The castle, originally built in 1177, is remarkable and wonderful to tour.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank 460debrag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carrickfergus hotels
2.6 km away
Dobbins Inn Hotel
Dobbins Inn Hotel
#3 of 6 in Carrickfergus
308 reviews
1.4 km away
Loughshore Hotel
Loughshore Hotel
#2 of 6 in Carrickfergus
668 reviews
2.5 km away
Premier Inn Carrickfergus Hotel
Premier Inn Carrickfergus Hotel
#1 of 6 in Carrickfergus
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 km away
Leafield House
Leafield House
#1 of 3 in Carrickfergus
4 reviews
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Carrickfergus

Been to Beechgrove Farm B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beechgrove Farm B&B

Address: 412 Upper Road | Trooperslane, Carrickfergus BT38 8PW, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Carrickfergus
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Carrickfergus
Price Range: $104 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beechgrove Farm B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beechgrove B&B, established in 1983, is a homely farmhouse set in 16 acres of working farmland and situated in rural countryside with superb views over the surrounding countryside and Belfast Lough. It is located centrally to all the major travel terminals, including bus, rail, airports and ferries. Beechgrove is a 3-star approved B&B. All rooms are fully ensuite with free Wi-Fi and free off-road private parking. Beechgrove is located approximately one mile outside the historic seaside town of Carrickfergus, with its Norman Castle and Church, Andrew Jackson Centre, and 'The Gas Works' which is Ireland's oldest preserved gasworks museum. Having provided B&B services for over 30 years, Beechgrove is the perfect place to stay whether visiting as a tourist or on business. Fabulous home cooking and a warm and friendly welcome are assured during your stay at Beechgrove. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beechgrove Farm B&B Carrickfergus, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing