We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
37
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
37
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews b bs own devices a wonderful stay her husband northern ireland full irish breakfast following morning home from home free wifi evening meal one night margaret norman gobbins lambs whitehead accommodation
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 40 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Hospitality never known before. Maggie and Norman did everything they could to make our stay perfect. They made our stay exceptional and made us feel like family. A beautiful, spotless relaxing place to stay. Highly recommended. We would not hesitate to recommend and we could sum our review up in one word amazing.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank K_ianson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

We are just back from a great stay (unfortunately 1 night only, but we will be back!) at Margaret's place and we were delighted by her welcoming ways, the cosiness and calm of the house and the rooms, full of lovely little touches, the magnificent sea view and the superb breakfast.
You simply do not want to leave :) Thanks for the hospitality!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Roberta P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

my family have had a few trips to margaret and norman bed and breakfast and everytime we go it is excellent .The place is great with a beautiful sea view looking over belfast loch and rooms are so clean and a lovely place to stay the ulster fry norman makes is delicious and it keeps you going for the day.margaret is so friendly that is why we keep going back.

Room Tip: all rooms are great at this country location
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Trek750043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Mrs Margaret Purdie, the owner of the above looked after me like I was one of her own! The property is absolutely gorgeous with lovely seaview, comfy cosy furniture, and lovely personal touches that made it better than a home from home. But the piece de resistance was the fabulous spread each morning for breakfast. Huge bowls of dried fruits, fresh fruit salad hand picked by Margaret and her husband, yoghurts, cereals, superb choice of cooked breakfasts (try the Irish kippers....magic)also lovely local breads. My mouth is still watering!
Although there is no provision for dinner, there is a superb Grill, just over the hill which provides a lovely selection of evening meals and excellent friendly service, or for a super fish and chip supper, head to Eden, a village three miles away.
Seascape itself is situated in the country and is visited by a lovely flock of birds including gold finches!! You can also expect a welcome alarm call from the old pheasant that visits each morning and evening to be fed. The country side around Carrick Fergus/Larne and the coastal route further North is also well worth the visit and the Glens of Antrim deserve a special mention..A lovely place to visit and three days wasn't long enough.
All in all a super wee break which the weather tried but did not succeed in spoiling! Thanks, Margaret and Norman, for a lovely time.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tuppi-two
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2013

My husband and I stayed here one night this March. We absolutely LOVED our stay! Margaret and Norman were incredible hosts and we were so comfortable relaxing in their beautiful home. The room was clean, comfortable, and spacious. It had a great view of the water and an attached bathroom. The temperature outside was frigid and Margaret made sure our room was nice and toasty in time for our arrival. They recommended a great restaurant close by for dinner. Our breakfast at the house was delicious, prompt and we loved the views! In addition to the wonderful, homey feeling of the stay, the house was in the perfect location to begin out drive on the Causeway Coastal Route in the morning. We give this B&B our highest recommendation!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank valerie0709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews