We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Keep Guesthouse
Nearby Hotels
Loughshore Hotel(Carrickfergus)
USD 139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dobbins Inn Hotel(Carrickfergus)
USD 103
USD 100
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 306
USD 274
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rayanne House(Holywood)
USD 205
USD 189
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 166
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 131
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beechgrove Farm B&B(Carrickfergus)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Leafield House(Carrickfergus)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveller rating
107
28
8
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
28
8
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest houseulster fryfamily roomcarrickfergus castlefriendly ownerstraditional irish breakfastexcellent hoststhe rooms were nicecouple who runnear the train stationlovely surprisebusy roadtea and coffee making facilitiesa great stayshort walkenjoyed our staystayed nights
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 143 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

Beautiful is not the word this bnb is stunning Raymond and Pauline make the most amazing breakfast and they were so outgoing for me I asked for a drink of milk they catered I asked for 4 sausages they catered and hey Raymond u make a good breaky for a guy hehe so moving on we arrived on Friday for our first anniversary and wow thank you so much the pictures will explain also the room is so clean shower bed everything was perfect and also heather she is wonderful great hosts and so polite and they take pride in what they do so from me and Claire from the bottom of our hearts thank you so much and we will see you guys again in November

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thekeepcarrick3, Guest Relations Manager at The Keep Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Hi John & Claire,

We are delighted you took some photos of your room, we really wanted to do something special for you both on your 1st Wedding Anniversary. Thank you so much for giving us the chance to make it special for you. We are so pleased with what you said in your review, it makes all our hard work so worthwhile and is an honest reflection of your stay and I just know it will help other people on their choice of where to stay in our beautiful Town. We cant wait for your next stay. Take care. See you soon.
Warmest regards,
Heather & Raymond.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed only 1 night with Heather and Raymond. They exceeded our expectations, fantastic customer service, helpful tips and we loved the room - 3 beds, flatscreen, en-suite, fridge. They have made a conscious effort to make staying with them easy and meeting all needs! Great location and loved the breakfast!
Thanks for the stay and we will be back again!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank paullU532YU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thekeepcarrick3, Guest Relations Manager at The Keep Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Hi Paul,

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. We have the Guesthouse because we love meeting with lovely people like yourselves, we are so pleased that shines through in our customer service. I was only sorry that I didn't get to locate you before the thunder storm. I was in the middle of ringing one of the places I recommended to you for your evening meal to ask them to ring you a Taxi if they saw you,I knew you had just shorts tee-shirts on. It was a pleasure having you and your family stay with us. Enjoy the rest of your trip to our beautiful country.

Warmest regards,
Heather.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

Second time visiting the keep guesthouse rooms are very clean and spacious towels changed every day Heather and Raymond are great hosts Raymond went out his way to
drive us to our location on the second day the breakfast is excellent and good quality

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Derek R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thekeepcarrick3, Guest Relations Manager at The Keep Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Hi Derek,

We are delighted you enjoyed your 2nd stay with us. We where only too glad Raymond was able to help you out to get to your destination, no way could you all have walked, he said to thank you again for your kind gift.We are looking forward to your next visit. All the best and thanks for taking the time to write about your experience with us.
Warmest regards,
Heather & Raymond.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

Stayed here with friends we all had a great stay at the keep. Heather and Raymond were excellent hosts. The rooms were well spacious and clean. Breakfast was a good Ulster fry or you could have a choice of your preference all good quality. We will defo be back

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thekeepcarrick3, Guest Relations Manager at The Keep Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

HI David,

Thank you very much for your kind comments. We where delighted to have you and your friends stay with us, we enjoyed the Craic and the banter with you all. Hopefully I will have saved you a bit of money with the taxi number I gave you for your next visit. Say hello to the boys from us. Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017

Rooms were very comfortable and clean, great Ulster fry for breakfast did the job. It`s about a 5 minute stroll to the Castle and the High street and just as far to the bars around the quay.
Will definitely stay here again already looking forward to next year.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Feelthevibe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thekeepcarrick3, Guest Relations Manager at The Keep Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Hi Feelthevibe1,

Thank you so much for your lovely review. As soon as you know your dates let us know so we can get you booked in to avoid disappointment, some of our next years dates are booked out already. It will be a pleasure having you to stay with us again.

Warmest regards,
Heather & Raymond.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews