We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveller rating
112
28
8
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
112
28
8
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest houseulster fryfamily roommade us feel at homefriendly ownersthe rooms were niceamazing hostscarrickfergus castlelovely surprisetea and coffee making facilitiesbusy roadstayed nightsa great staytown centreraymondbelfastcereal
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 148 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2017

Second time visiting the keep guesthouse rooms are very clean and spacious towels changed every day Heather and Raymond are great hosts Raymond went out his way to
drive us to our location on the second day the breakfast is excellent and good quality

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Derek R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thekeepcarrick3, Guest Relations Manager at The Keep Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Hi Derek,

We are delighted you enjoyed your 2nd stay with us. We where only too glad Raymond was able to help you out to get to your destination, no way could you all have walked, he said to thank you again for your kind gift.We are looking forward to your next visit. All the best and thanks for taking the time to write about your experience with us.
Warmest regards,
Heather & Raymond.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

Stayed here with friends we all had a great stay at the keep. Heather and Raymond were excellent hosts. The rooms were well spacious and clean. Breakfast was a good Ulster fry or you could have a choice of your preference all good quality. We will defo be back

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thekeepcarrick3, Guest Relations Manager at The Keep Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

HI David,

Thank you very much for your kind comments. We where delighted to have you and your friends stay with us, we enjoyed the Craic and the banter with you all. Hopefully I will have saved you a bit of money with the taxi number I gave you for your next visit. Say hello to the boys from us. Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017

Rooms were very comfortable and clean, great Ulster fry for breakfast did the job. It`s about a 5 minute stroll to the Castle and the High street and just as far to the bars around the quay.
Will definitely stay here again already looking forward to next year.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Feelthevibe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thekeepcarrick3, Guest Relations Manager at The Keep Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Hi Feelthevibe1,

Thank you so much for your lovely review. As soon as you know your dates let us know so we can get you booked in to avoid disappointment, some of our next years dates are booked out already. It will be a pleasure having you to stay with us again.

Warmest regards,
Heather & Raymond.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile

Clean and convenient place to stay whilst seeing the local area. Owners helpful and flexible. Rooms very good standard as was the breakfast. Would recommend. Visit all the surrounding areas as it's a really beautiful place. All amenities very close by.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jenilucas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thekeepcarrick3, Guest Relations Manager at The Keep Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2017

Hi Jenilucas,

Thank you very much for your informative review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and took the time to write a review for us. I know this will be helpful to other people. You are missing some beautiful weather here today, it almost feels like summer. lol Hopefully we will get to see you here again sometime.
Warmest regards,
Heather.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile

I stayed 3 nights and would highly recommend. The owners are very friendly and accommodating. Close to Carrickfergus castle, restaurants and only 15 mins from Belfast by car. On the bus route is also very handy. A great B&B.!!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thekeepcarrick3, Guest Relations Manager at The Keep Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

Hi David,
We must say a special thank you for being so quick to write us a lovely review. We are glad you arrived home safe. We hope to see you back over to visit again, we know how much you enjoyed it over here especially, the Titanic Exhibition. Take care.
Warmest regards,
Heather & Raymond.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews