We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very poor food”
Review of Harvester

Harvester
Ranked #89 of 144 Restaurants in Carmarthen
Price range: USD 4 - USD 20
Cuisines: British, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Welcome to Harvester St Catherine's Walk. At Harvester St Catherine's Walk in Carmarthen food is fresh, full of flavour and just how you like it. Choose your tasty grill and we'll get cooking - while you head off to the famous Harvester salad bar to grab as much crisp, freshly prepared tasty salad as you like.About our Harvester restaurant. If you're looking for a family friendly restaurant in Carmarthen, there's nowhere more popular than Harvester. Close to Llangunnor, Tregynwr and Newchurch, our restaurant is a great choice for anyone who loves tasty grills, indulgent desserts and eating out in a friendly, relaxed atmosphere. Plus we've loads of choices for young guests.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Our waitress Cathy was fabulous, couldn’t be more friendly and helpful and is the reason for the 2 stars.
The food however was very bland, my burger tasted like a burger van burger and had no flavour. I had to ask for my chips to be replaced as they came cold first time.
Venue is nice though

Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Sorry to hear about this David, I will feedback your comments to the kitchen team. Please fo come back and visit us again soon as we pride ourselves on good food quality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (480)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 480 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Visited today after a day out in the area. Very friendly staff with a good choice of salad. Only one small downside no olives and oils as in other harvester. Food arrived promptly and was fresh and tasty. We ordered a variety of meals all we served hot and were tasty. An enjoyable time had by all.

Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thanks for the feedback Mark, we will hopefully have the same products as others in the near future please visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Unfortunately we didn’t enjoy our time here tonight. We usually have the best time. Maybe next time :

Thank Lilly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Sorry to hear this Lilly, if you have the time please contact us to discuss further to see where we can improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Excellent service and value for money. We have never been to a Harvester before but we will definitely return. The portions are generous and we couldn't manage a dessert so we will be returning.

Thank HinksyGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thanks for the feedback, yes defintiely come back for a dessert next time, theyre fab!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Had a lovely meal in harvester, Carmarthen. There was also great service in particular a very helpful waitress, Megan. Had a great time.

Thank sarahpglee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thanks for the feedback Sarah, Megan will be pleased to hear that shes been mentioned! See you next time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Harvester also viewed

Carmarthen, Carmarthenshire
Carmarthen, Carmarthenshire
 
Carmarthen, Carmarthenshire
Carmarthen, Carmarthenshire
 
Carmarthen, Carmarthenshire
Carmarthen, Carmarthenshire
 

Been to Harvester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing