We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tuesday evening and so busy!”
Review of Ginger

Ginger
Ranked #15 of 150 Restaurants in Carmarthen
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 13 September 2018

Decided to have dinner out at the last minute and as it was a Tuesday thought we'd try Ginger as we are new to Carmarthen. We got there about 6:30pm and it was very busy. Immediate thoughts were "it has to be good", and in the next hour or so those thoughts were confirmed. Great service, food and at a great price. Took there take away menu with us, and we will be back.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GowerBornMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (546)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 546 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2018

Popped in here for a meal with my husband and a friend whilst we were staying in the area. The service was really good and the food was amazing, served quite quickly, was nice and hot and there was plenty of it, very reasonably priced too. Will 100% be visiting again when in the area.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dawnktaylor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

Arranged a charity night here to raise funds for a charity. Hadnt been here before so was very pleased with the food and service.

Will i go here again, I've had 4 takeaways since my visit. An absolute gem.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Eirian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

Went there with my family, they had lovely food, very friendly staff!!! Also not to expensive. Would definitely recommend chicken makhani with some pilau rice. Very good fast service

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank iestyno2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

I’m a very picky eater and could not fault any of the food that our family of 5 ordered! Truly outstanding! Staff couldn’t do enough for us. Very pleasant and polite. Would definitely return! Thank you Ginger!! Grandson very happy with the lovely toy filled ice cream they kindly brought out for him free of charge! Now looking forward to our sweets we’ve now ordered

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Donna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ginger also viewed

Carmarthen, Carmarthenshire
Carmarthen, Carmarthenshire
 
Carmarthen, Carmarthenshire
Carmarthen, Carmarthenshire
 
Carmarthen, Carmarthenshire
Carmarthen, Carmarthenshire
 

Been to Ginger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing