We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best family holiday ever”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Llandeilo, Carmarthenshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Playbock
Oxford, UK
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Best family holiday ever”
Reviewed 10 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We are lucky enough to have had quite a few family holidays all over Europe and the UK but Cwmcrwth Farm was the base for our best holiday together yet.
Even changeable weather (it is Wales after all) could not dampen spirits.
Firstly the accommodation was cosy, well equipped and comfortable. The only thing in short supply was teatowels and cloths so if your staying for a week take a few. Other than that you have everything needed for a family holiday, the washing machine is a godsend. Nothing is too much trouble for Rob and Fiona.
Farmer Rob's feeding rounds are brilliant, my daughter adored it every day. They followed a similar pattern but varied including donkey rides and holding the sweetest piglets on different days.
The farm has an excellent play area and pond for dipping to keep them entertained while at the farm.
Try their excellent sausages and ask what other farm produced meat they have.
Cwmcrwth Farm is an excellent base for exploring Carmarthenshire, in one week we went to Folly Farm, Llansteffan beach and Castle, Carreg Cennan castle, The Gower, Aberglasney Gardens, National Botanic Garden of Wakes, Blue Lagoon Water Park in only one week and we barely scratched the surface of excellent things to do within and hours drive. The kids couldn't have enjoyed it more.
We would go back in a heart beat.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and we are so glad you enjoyed your time at the farm we loved having you all to stay and enjoyed showing the children around the farm. We take on board your comments about the tea towels and cloths and can certainly supply more if required. We hope to be able to welcome you again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lallenedw...
essex
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely and fantastically equipped.”
Reviewed 9 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Loved our time in this accommodation. We have a 2yr old, and the house was perfectly set put with toddler plates, cutlery, and cups. It was lovely and clean. The only issue we had at all is that my husband kept hitting his head on the post leading to the 2nd room.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2016
Thanks for taking the time to review our property and we are so glad you had a great time. Perhaps next time try the Milking Parlour, no low beams in there!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah R
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great quality accommodation”
Reviewed 9 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Lovely place to stay. Off the beaten track. Farm animals to see and get to know. Homely, clean and modern accommodation. We stayed in the Hayloft but there are more and bigger rentals available . Would be a fab place for a family holiday with kids. Plenty to do on site for children and locally. Visit Aberglasney Gardens nearby, highly recommended! We went to the Christmas Fair and it was terrific.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the accommodation
Liked least: the windy weather
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2016
Thank you so much for the lovely review. Hope you are keeping well ad hope to see you again sometime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“lovely stay”
Reviewed 25 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

we stayed with our 12 year old daughter and her friend and they loved the farm ,the highlight was feeding the animals in the morning .
Lovely cottage warm and cosy , Rob and Fiona are very helpful , friendly and welcoming.
The sausages and beef we ate from the farm was delicious
Lovely walking area .

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2015
So glad you had a good time and were able to enjoy lots of walks with Stanley the dog including Llyn y fan fach. The girls were a great help around the farm and Rob really enjoyed the Junior Farmer's half day with them. Thank you so much for the lovely card. Hope to see you again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lillifee1...
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“No football for the boys”
Reviewed 10 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

+ lovely hostess, very quiet, very clean, beautiful
- No balls are allowed on the property, no football for our boys.
- Trampoline and play area couldn't be used b/c of all the bird's dung.
- Children had to be entertained and supervised at all times, not very relaxing for the parents.

Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Nein.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2015
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review it is always helpful to have feedback from guests and means we can make improvements. We did have some problems with crows in the summer but we've purchased covers for the trampoline and sandpit which can be removed and replaced as required and the children are enjoying the adventure play ground and new toddler area. Football is often played in the play area which is large and we can put a goal and dedicated "football pitch" in place for more fun as part of our on going development but as your son discovered it is not a good idea to play with stones and balls in the courtyard as sadly he broke a cottage window. Mainly the children have been in the play area alone but obviously sometimes young children need to be supervised for their own safety (eg farm activities and pond dipping) Thanks again for visiting.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing