We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“"An enjoyable weekend break"”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Llandeilo, Carmarthenshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Chenise
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"An enjoyable weekend break"”
Reviewed 24 January 2012 for a stay in January 2012
1
person found this review helpful

My partner and I stayed at Cwmcrwth cottages and loved it from the moment we arrived. The couple that own the cottages were extremely welcoming and had no problem with showing us around the farm and even answering all our questions on their animals! We couldn't have asked for a better weekend break, the accommodation was immaculate and beautiful. The views surrounding the cottage are beautiful too and at night you can see many stars. We will definitely be going back.
One word of advice, TAKE WELLIES!!!!

Chenise and Josh (Abergavenny)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Feb 2012
So glad you enjoyed your break. It was a pleasure to have you to stay and show you around and we hope to see you again very soon. Wellies and kagoules are always good companions on a holiday to a farm if you want to explore and visit the animals. Wales does get more than its fair share of rain but we also get beautiful rainbows and lush green countryside! Come back soon....Check out the photo of our new addition "Dougie the Highland Calf" on facebook.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewSS...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lovely spot”
Reviewed 17 November 2011 for a stay in October 2011

I stayed here for a few nights recently and loved it. A beautiful spot and very comfortable cottages. The only downside was the builders who started work one morning at 8.30 but otherwise I couldn't fault it.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Business
Travelling group: Business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic location, brilliant facilities, lovely break”
Reviewed 9 October 2011 for a stay in September 2011

We have just returned from a long weekend away at Cwmcrwth cottages with our extended family. What a beautiful setting for a truly relaxing break. The cottages are stunning, well equipped and well presented with plenty of useful information about local areas provided. The area surrounding the cottages is peaceful and picturesque. The young children in our group loved being able to see animals first hand and being able to feed them. The owners were helpful and very friendly, and we able to offer first hand advice for local areas to visit or good attractions for children.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BSChristi...
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“Great and peaceful family holiday”
Reviewed 20 July 2011 for a stay in July 2011

The owners of the farm were really friendly and very patient with our children who were allowed to help feed the pigs, chickens, lambs, ducks and goats. The accomodation was fine - only drawback being that the beds were a bit high on the middle so we were rolling off in our sleep . Beautiful area with lots to see and do in close proximity. The food and atmosphere in this part of Wales is great. We had a great week here and would love to return.

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Your age range 35-49
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing